We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Estes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
190
154
35
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
154
35
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtroom was cleanhard boiled eggslodge feelcontinental breakfastplayground equipmentpool and hot tubfree popcornwould stay here againgranola barsfire pitgreat view of the mountainsbooked this hotelkids loved the poolfamily roomqueen roommicrowave and fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We happened upon Hotel Estes when we got delayed on our hike through Rocky Mountain National Park and needed a place to stay for the night. I have to say that it greatly exceeded our expectations. The place is very clean, the rooms are spacious and well-decorated (I think the hotel was recently remodeled). My wife was particularly impressed with the nice rustic-style furniture. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast in the morning is excellent. Oh, and the view of the mountains from the hotel is indeed quite beautiful. If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel that's comfortable and friendly, look no further. If our travels bring us to Estes Park area in the future, we'll definitely stay in Hotel Estes again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotterFromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for writing such a lovely review about the Hotel Estes. We did recently remodel the hotel and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the furniture. That is one of our favorite features. We look forward to seeing you again at the Hotel Estes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stumbled across the hotel as our reservations in Grand Lake were canceled. The front desk help was very nice and friendly. The room was very clean and well decorated. We had a great view out our window of RMNP. What a treat in the mooring when we opened the binds to see what the weather was like.

Bed was comfortable and although bathroom was small it was nice and clean.

Very close to Estes Park downtown.

Will stay here again if back in area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the first building have a better view of the mountains and 2nd floor of course a but better too.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiawah1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Estes! The reviews of the continental divide are beautiful from the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again if you make it back to Estes Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Estes.

Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was huge, with lots of storage, fridge, and microwave. Free wifi. Iron and ironing board available on request, but not standard in every room.

Cons: The playground area was mostly used as a doggy poop spot, and the equipment was not in good shape at all and geared towards older kids. Not at all safe for preschool age and under. We ended up going to a playground in downtown EP along the riverwalk instead. Their crib was also a very beat up pack n' play... the bottom sagged big time and there were holes in the mesh sides.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We do have an awesome staff. We agree about the play set. We actually ordered a new play set about a week ago. It will be at the hotel in the next two weeks and will be a child friendly, new set. Due to your review, we had our housekeepers sort through all of the pack and plays today. They did find one that was a little worn and replaced it today. We hope to see you again at Hotel Estes! Thank you for the input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My husband & I only stayed 1 night here, but we wish we could've stayed more. The hotel is very convenient to town, maybe 1 min. from downtown. The room was very clean & the bed was comfy. I wasn't very impressed with the breakfast tho. They have cereal, bread, yogurt, pastries & unpeeled hard-boiled eggs. It was OK but I guess I'm use to a waffle station & some kind of hot dish, like sausages or scrambled eggs. But regardless, I'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MichiganKatura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the updates that we have done to hotel. Unfortunately we are unable to do a hot breakfast currently, but hope to have it up and going eventually! We will continue to do updates at the hotel all year. We hope to see you again at Hotel Estes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We came into town wed and left sat. 4 days of comfort. They have a good continental breakfast. I asked for certain things and they were very happy to make our stay comfortable. We even saw an Elk walk thru the parking lot twice. Nice place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Wilfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Estes and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews