We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
216
174
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
174
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs room was clean yogurt continental breakfast playground equipment pool and hot tub lodge feel would stay here again granola bars free popcorn fire pit booked this hotel small playground family room queen room a great stay microwave and fridge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a family getaway for a weekend. Close to downtown, but not in the tourist hubbub. The room was clean with a cabin feel to it. Had microwave and a refrigerator that worked well. Comfortable beds and lots of good pillows. Breakfast was standard continental fare, nothing special or even hot, but good enough to get us by for the day's events. The outstanding part of this hotel is the staff. Amazingly friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again at the Hotel Estes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Estes in September and it was great! The rooms were very clean and it was a wonderful location to visit the Rocky Mountains and the city of Estes Park. The staff was amazing and so nice! We loved the extra touches of hot popcorn and the convenient breakfast. The breakfast enabled us to get on the road super early to watch for wildlife AND to our surprise a herd of 30 elk were in the parking lot right next to Hotel Estes! It was so great to see them this close and the second floor of Hotel Estes provided us with a safe viewing area to see these majestic animals. There are so many great stores if you need anything so close by. There is a convenient laundry on site, too. I enjoyed staying there and I hope you will check it out for your stay in the Rocky Mountains.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SharVes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your September stay with us! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, as well as stay overall. We are also glad that the elk stopped by for a visit during your stay! We hope to see you again at the Hotel Estes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was great: <5 min drive from all of the restaurants and attractions in Estes Park, and approx 10-15 mins from the National Park Entrance. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had everything you could ask for and was well-stocked. The room was spacious and clean. The pool area and hot tub were nice, as was the campfire/s'mores at night. Overall very satisfied and the place was much nicer than other properties at the same price point. The only possible complaint was that being on the lower level, you hear a lot of footsteps from above, so get an upper room if possible.

Room Tip: Upper level should be quieter (but you have to use stairs, no elevator)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great location. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We hope to see you again at the Hotel Estes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and spacious. We had a double queen with a seating area out front. The bathroom was a bit small but workable. Be sure to close the shower curtain or bathroom door at night as the sun is a bit bright coming through the frosted window in the bathroom. The breakfast is the typical free continental no frills breakfast. The pool and hot tub looked okay though we didn’t use it. There is a small playground. There was popcorn and s’mores at night which was a nice thing. The view from our room was nice and a great way to start the day. The extension cord to the AC unit was a bit questionable for safety and there was a lack of plug ins near the bed unless you unplugged the lamp. Hotel staff were great at recommending places to eat. Beds and pillows were comfortable. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mazma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay, and that our staff was helpful. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your view! We also appreciate the input on the extension cord and will definitely look into it. We recently upgraded all of our a/c units are they are still new, so we are in the process of working out the kinks with them. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Most important to us is the cleanliness of the room. We always check for bed bugs first and found no evidence. Perfect! The heated pool was nice for September. The breakfast was adequate. On our last morning there, Sept. 13th, there was no decaf coffee. I asked and the man at the desk and he told me in a rather condescending way, that they weren't serving decaf anymore because people were not drinking it. Since I can't have caffeine, I had to find a McDonald's for breakfast. The night of the 12th, we had to call the desk 3 times to get the heard of elephants from stomping the floor above us, as we were leaving the next morning and needed to sleep, so I would recommend avoiding the lower level for that reason. Other than those two issues, it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to book the second floor, for a quiet room!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancya72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the room was clean. It is very rare for guests to request decaf, so we only have it upon request in the lobby. We also stock all rooms with regular and decaf coffee for their individual coffee pots. The front desk person should have had some decaf to make upon request. We will definitely check with him to see what may have happened. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay overall and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews