We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best views in Estes Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Estes Park Resort
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Best views in Estes Park”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Just took a nice trip to Estes Park with my wife and we stayed at Lake Shore Lodge. We typically stay somewhere else in town, which wasn't available so opted to stay here since we have driven by it so many times. Great location right on the lake, the weather was beautiful. We had a room on the lake side and could walk out to our deck and see the mountains. We ate breakfast in the restaurant which was good. Room was nice, clean, and had all the amenities we need.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    109
    74
    38
    17
See reviews for
145
169
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I loved the lodge. It was very warm and comforting. Absolutly beautiful;) Would strongly reccommend, however this is not a lodge that allows noise or late night activity.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drake, CO
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I had my wedding reception here and it was amazing! With all my guests coming from the midwest, they were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the property was, and what excellent service they received. The location was great - right on Lake Estes with views of the Mountains. I worked with their wedding coordinator for several months on the plans which was easy and convenient. The staff was able to take care of setting up and coordinating the slideshow we played during the cocktail hour. We also had really great food. The halibut was my favorite and the guests enjoyed prime rib as well. We had also set up a post wedding brunch in the restaurant which offered great views and nice place to relax and say good bye to our family. All in all, I would highly recommend this spot for a wedding, my husband and I enjoyed every minute of it, as well as our guests!

Room Tip: Go for the Lake View - which you can see Longs Peak and the Continental Divide!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamielynn_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This "premier lodge" is overpriced and dirty. A few staff were friendly and helpful, most made you feel that you were bothering them. VERY disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Hi Debra,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in 2011. I can say with pride that we have changed almost everything from when you were with us. We have improved in both areas - the physical building has been completely renovated floor to ceiling, and while often staff retention is beneficial - in this case, we are happy to say we have brought in many new team members who have hospitality in their natural personality. I hope if you do come to Estes Park again, you will stop in and see all the improvements we have made - I know you will be impressed! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Picked this place based on online reviews and pictures. I was willing to pay up to get AC and a more "modern" say. We ended up getting a basement room with a window that they call lake view. You can see the lake, but come on... Also it wasn't very clean. Saw lots of hair that want mine! BEd was terrible too. This is an older hotel that looks cool from the outside, but that's about it.
Would recommend Super 8 a block away. didn't look too bad and was half the price.

Room Tip: Request high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Hello,
Thank you for providing your feedback. We agree with you - this hotel when you stayed with us in 2011 did not meet our expectations either! Based on our high expectations of ourselves, and customer feedback from people such as yourself - As of May 2012- we have completed a full renovation of our hotel. Every guest room, and all public spaces have been completely renovated and are brand new. We can confidently say our 12 year old hotel now has the nicest rooms in town - to go along with our beautiful natural setting. The next time you are in Estes Park, I hope you will consider staying with us again - your will certainly have an entire different experience - I am very confident in that! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were at the hotel for a family wedding. Our "mountain view" room faced the parking lot (we had paid extra for the mountain view). The room was fine, clean, etc.
Just a few hours after leaving, I realized I had left a blouse hanging in the closet. Even tho' that room was unoccupied for the night, it just couldn't be located and wasn't turned in by the housekeeping staff. (It seems to me that there would have only been one housekeeper in the room).
I travel for work and stay at hotels all over the country. For the rates of this hotel, I would expect more.
There are hotels all along the road with a similar view. I would recommend staying at one of those.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turboshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The room was not well kept. The carpet was ripped & molding damaged. Housekeeping was less than spectacular, though the towels & sheets were clean. For the price, expected continental breakfast, but it was not included. Restaurant hotel very poor quality & bar over priced.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmama2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Hello DMama-
I am so sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience when you were with us. Please know - we hear you! As of May 2012- our ownership has invested about 2 Million dollars to completely renovate every one of our guest rooms, and all of our public areas - We can confidently say we now have the nicest rooms in town, to go with our naturally amazing views! I do apologize for the experience you had - but ask that you please consider giving us another opportunity to serve your travel needs. I can say you will not be disappointed again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,270 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
732 reviews
3.2 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Estes Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Estes Park Resort

Property: The Estes Park Resort
Address: 1700 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8928
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#14 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#14 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Estes Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Estes Park Resort! The only lodging available on Lake Estes, overlooking not only Lake Estes, but also the peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park. Our Full Service Convention Resort has been completely remodeled, every guest room and public area has the finest offerings you will find anywhere in the area! Our Grand Ballroom has the ability to host up to 150 people for your reception, and larger amounts for your corporate events. Our outdoor wedding ceremony site will provide the most scenic backdrop available anywhere in Colorado and provide you with years of memories! Our Waterfront Grille and Lounge offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, along with Room Service, and special events such as Ladies Night, every Thursday, and a beautiful Sunday Brunch from 10am-2pm every weekend. Experience the finest and most modern resort in the area, experience The Estes Park Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Estes Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Shore Lodge Mountain Hotel And Conference Center
Lake Shore Lodge Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Lake Shore Hotel
Lake Shore Estes Park
The Estes Park Resort CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing