We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McGregor Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haber Motel(Estes Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
229
22
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
22
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird feedersbratheather cottagebaked chocolate chip cookieshot ciderfall river entranceprairie dogsbull elkabundant wildlifeground squirrelsevery afternooninches of snowhome away from homefree firewoodwood burning fireplacefour milesour favorite place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was my third stay at McGregor. It's a perfect place to relax. We were in Columbine #7 and it was just perfect. The grounds are meticulously maintained. The cabin had comfortable furniture and bed and it was very clean! They knew we had three in our party and even added a third chair to our patio prior to arrival. We sat in those chairs and enjoyed the great view. The owner and staff are genuinely nice and helpful. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisinEstes, Owner at McGregor Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Nancy,

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at McGregor Mountain Lodge with others! We also appreciate your return trips to the Mts and choosing McGregor time and again over the many other options here in Estes Park. It wont be long that we will be seeing our Big Horn sheep down and around the property.

If you are a frequent visitor, and like to escape the city in the winter months, you may want to check out our Winter Pass which works for ANY 5 WEEKNIGHTS in the Winter time (Oct 21-Memorial Day next year--excluding holiday periods) for just $599! Use em all at once, or come 2 nights, here and there, or just one night at a time. Seems to have been very popular with our guests who like to visit us throughout the wonderfully majestic winter season.

Hope to see you all again soon! And all our best for a happy and safe fall.

Chris, Michael, Susan, Carlos, Steve, Amanda, Izzie and the pups!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for a family vacation, August 5th-August 7th, 2014. It was so incredible! The cabin was absolutely perfect--cozy, with everything one would need. It was CLEAN, as well. The highlight of the trip, aside from much-needed family time, was seeing the abundant wildlife around the area. My fiancée and I are getting married in less than a month, and this trip was exactly what we needed to unwind before our big day. Thanks so much for making it a wonderful, memorable vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea64506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisinEstes, Owner at McGregor Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Andrea,

It was so great having you both with us (if even only for a few days) before your big event! We send our heartfelt congratulations to both of you as you embark on this wonderful journey of life with each other. Wishing you all the best in your planning as your special day approaches, and hope to see you both back with us soon. Perhaps a bit of an "unwind" once you need to refocus again!

Have a most blessed and happy Wedding day, and thanks so much for choosing McGregor Mountain Lodge and taking the time to write a review for us.

Chris, Michael, Susan, Carlos, Steve, Amanda and Izzie (Pups too!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in chalet #18 for four nights and it was perfect. The view can't be beat, the service was friendly and helpful, the room was super clean and comfortable. The only negative was one night our neighbors had their tv on loud and we could hear it as if it was our own. This is no fault of the lodge and it would not keep me from staying here again. The location was wonderful as well...far enough from town to be quiet but close enough to have everything at your finger tips. I hope to be able to visit here again.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank MiamiLuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisinEstes, Owner at McGregor Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

To our Fellow Floridian Friends!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is important to us that you are happy in every way, and tho you are right that there isn't much we could do about the TV Neighbor "sound" it is indeed on our "fixes". Have looked into insulating walls, etc, just was set a bit back with floods of last year, and fires the year before that. I'm sorry they had they TV on too loud... You are right however that Chalet Suite 18 boasts some of the finest views on the property (tho they are all pretty darn good!) I hope you have a great rest of your summer (what is left) and that we do get to see you all with us back soon!

Our best to all of you, and as always, we sincerely appreciate your business!

Chris, Michal, Susan, Carlos, Steve, Amanda , Izzie and the Pups!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We recently stayed at McGregor for 8 nights. This was our second time staying here and we loved it. Our home away from home. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly and the cabins are very clean and cozy. Loved seeing Tanner and Alex again. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MtnLove75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisinEstes, Owner at McGregor Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Kansas Friends! Alex and Tanner and I, too, thank you for your recent stay and review of McGregor Mountain Lodge on Trip Advisor! We always appreciate the great feedback we get from our guests, and as always, encourage anything that may need attention brought to our immediate attention to so it can be handled in the quickest fashion.

Today feels a bit like fall this AM with a whopping 45 when I got up at 6:00. Was darker than normal, but none the less a spectacular full moon setting over the continental divide made it more and more clear why it is I do what I do here at McGregor, sharing this wonderful spot on earth with all of you!

We certainly wish you all the best for a wonderful fall and beginning of the school year as the kids return to their academia studies. How blessed we all are, and hoping to see you all again soon!

All our best to you and yours!

Chris, Michael, Susan, Steve, Carlos, Amanda, Izzie and the pups!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently stayed in the Piñon Cottage, cabin 2 for the third year in a row. Once again, our stay and trip were great! McGregor delivers in every respect. From the time you check in you are made to feel like family. The cabin, once again was immaculate, very comfortable and spacious enough for three adults during our five night stay. The close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park makes this a must stay location when in Estes Park!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Piñon Cottage, cabin 2. You need to book this cabin well in advance because of its popularity.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisinEstes, Owner at McGregor Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Mark,

Thanks so much for your recent stay and review of McGregor Mountain Lodge and the Pinon Cottage. Your comments and thoughts are certainly important to us, as well as to the savvy traveler in search of that PEFECT place to stay when coming to Estes Park and Rocky Mt. National Park. We appreciate your comments, and your return business! Feels like fall is going to be here all too soon as kids go back to school, its almost as if magic sets in and the animals all of a sudden start showing back on property more frequently. Had a black bear on the Upper Chalet's deck testing the brackets of our Bird Feeders...the Bear won!

Hope to see you all again very soon, and thanks again for the review as we work our way to that #1 coveted spot on Trip Advisor.

Have a great fall!

Chris, Michael, Susan, Steve, Carlos, Amanda, Izzie and the pups!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews