We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation”
Review of Glacier Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glacier Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed five nights in one of the chalets (Deer Ridge) and loved it. My two sons loved having their own twin beds in the loft. Most of our time was spent hiking and seeing the town, but we enjoyed our down time at Glacier Lodge. There were a ton of activities and best of all was the Big Thompson River running through the front of the property. The cabin was very clean and perfect for our needs. We've had cabin rentals in the past where things were a little musty, but we did not have that problem here. My sons want to know when we are going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elikac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you! The floor plan of the chalet units are popular, kids seem to have fun in the upstairs loft. Hope to see you and your family again! Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    33
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
184
40
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We spent four nights at Glacier Lodge, which was our first time visiting. They have a lot of activities for the kids, including horeseback riding on site, shuffle board, swimming, horsehoes, croquet, kids club (time parents can be alone), ice cream socials, etc. etc. The cabin we stayed in was small, but charming and clean and was right on the river. Although small, the cabin had everything we needed. The staff is very friendly and accommodating as well. We will be back to Glacier Lodge for sure and may make it an annual event.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you! Half the fun is trying different units, and seasons until you find the one that is just right. See you next time! Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Awesome family-friendly lodge with top notch staff, in a beautiful location on the river, and easy access to Rocky Mnt National Park. I do not think 'no' is in their vocabulary! We felt right at home and enjoyed all the recreational facilities, including onsite horseback riding, ping pong, badminton, basketball, swimming, and assorted indoor and outdoor games. Very easy to spend quality time with kids, and to have adult time while the kids play amongst themselves in the safe environment. The rustic cabin (Timber Creek) was equipped with all we needed for a most comfortable stay. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonamechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
We look forward to seeing you all again. I am glad you enjoyed your time! See you next time. Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our family reunions have been held at Glacier Lodge every summer for the past 20 years. This is an incredible, family-run, lodge park with excellent service and great rates. From the largest to the smallest cabins, each one has it's own character and charm. The events, stables, and other amenities are also top notch. The Ranglos Family runs an amazing establishment!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumpandhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Fantastic! Good then, and thank you for the kind words. See you next time!
Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have been to Glacier Lodge for 8 years and can't wait to book year 9! This is a fantastic place for families. Relaxed atmosphere and the Ranglos family delivers top notice customer service. Kids are safe to run around a play which is a must when we travel. Cabins are extremely clean and you feel right at home the minute you walk in the door. Beautiful mountain and river views.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
8 years... incredible! We always enjoy having your family on property... The children seem to get along and enjoy. See you next time!

Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a great place to stay Estes if you have a large group. We enjoyed ourselves this past week with a group of 11. This was our second year at Glacier. Felt right at home. Last year we had a group of 10. Not too many places in Estes that can accommodate a large group.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRANK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Sir... ... we are glad that you feel at home! Please keep us in mind for your next family gathering. Thank you and see you next time! Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was my family's first trip to Colorado. The Glacier Lodge experience was outstanding. Cabins were very well maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do for both kids and adults. Volleyball, basketball, ping pong, hiking, horseback riding, river wading and sight seeing just to name a few. Cabins were setup well for at home meals and grilling. The location was ideal, only a few minutes from downtown shopping and dining, yet far away enough to enjoy without feeling crowded. The group activities they provide were a nice bonus, ice cream social, breakfast, and an evening's entertainment with Cowboy Brad. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you! Please consider us again the next time you are in the area... Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.9 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.4 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#31 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Lodge

Property: Glacier Lodge
Address: 2166 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8320
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Just what you are looking for when you come to the mountains" - cottages and cabins under towering pines. Close to National Park. Large homestyle units also available for reunions, scrap booking. Pool, horses, fishing and wood burning fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Glacier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Hotel Estes Park
Glacier Lodge Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing