We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice 2 br cabin, great staff. Grounds near our cabin seemed to be under construction a bit.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Streamside on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Streamside on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice 2 br cabin, great staff. Grounds near our cabin seemed to be under construction a bit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great place! Saw elk herd twice! No problems at all! Cabin well stocked with kitchen equipment, clean and modern, 2 BR was spacious enough for 4 adults. Hot tub was clean & easy to use. Streamside is minutes from cute shopping in Estes. Grounds were cute but small. Didn't have time to try the swim spa but it sounded great. We had a wonderful time and were very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaSevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    62
    4
    2
    11
See reviews for
91
118
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We booked streamside for 6 nights in early September. Like many Estes Park travelers you do as much research as you can but it's not like booking with marriott where you pretty much know what you are getting. When we pulled into Streamside I thought the grounds were very well kept and the cabins looks adorable and quaint. The staff were absolutely wonderful and helpful. Our first cabin was one of the larger condo units. I thought it was extremely clean and about what I expected as far as decor. The kitchens are immaculate and well stocked. I will say the decks are only semi private and it was a little awkward for me to have people walk by our windows (which are open for air) and see right in our room. I would have preferred a deck where there is some division between the decks. We ended up requesting a different room because the guest below us smoked heavily. With no air conditioning our windows were open and took away from the 'clean mountain air.' The front desk was very understanding and even moved our luggage for us. We were able to secure another cabin that has it's own private HUGE deck. This is where things turned negative for me. THe first morning in cabin #10 I woke up to a dead mouse in a trap on the bathroom floor. The second night while sitting on the couch a LIVE mouse ran across my feet. I wasn't for sure that is what it was until minutes later when I saw it climb back into the ventilation across the room. That was it for me. We packed up and left after that. I realize that this will be an issue being in the woods but I just do not find it acceptable at all. I really hope they find WHERE they are coming in and fix the problem in that particular unit because mice carry so many diseases. The management was very very fair in refunding us our money since we had to find alternate accommodations not to mention leave Estes Park early (most places are not open 24 hours so we had to go to another city). I find rodents unacceptable and it was really hard to rate this but I took everything into consideration (location, housekeeping, staff, quiet) I just really hope they take this issue seriously so that someone doesn't get sick.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StreamsideManager, General Manager at Streamside on Fall River, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Wildlife in the mountains comes in all shapes and sizes, from the majestic elk to the tiniest of creatures, including mice. Their suite with the secluded deck backs up to the mountainside, which is comprised of dirt, rocks, trees and grasses--all the perfect home for our wildlife. As the cold, crisp Fall weather arrives, we are always concerned that this issue could arise and we take precautionary measures and placed a trap under the vanity, monitoring it daily. Their visit in September coincided with this time frame. This issue has since been addressed and we've had no further sightings. We really regret that we couldn't fix the problem prior to their visit, causing them such unnecessary stress while on a relaxing vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goffstown, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and would have liked to stay longer but the place was booked. Our suite was located adjacent to the stream which was very pleasant. We were greeted by a bunny rabbit and then a resident herd of elk which we found very exciting to see! The suite was very cute and cozy. We enjoyed the gas log fireplace. The bed was very comfortable. We're sorry we didn't take the time to use the swim spa or the hot tubs but we thought it looked very inviting.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We definitely would go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at the Streamside and could not have been more pleased. Our two bedroom cabin was perfect - with every amenity we could wish for - including our own hot tub. We were in cabin 14. We all gave our cabin two thumbs up - and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Cabin 14 is right on the river - with a private hot tub. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

My husband & I decided to go to Estes last minute for our anniversary. It just so happen the Scottish/Irish Festival was going on the same weekend. Thus, it was difficult to find a place to stay. We managed to get the last cabin they had (#26) which is located off site. We didn't mind though & actually enjoyed the location. The cabin is the bottom level of a home, where the owner lives upstairs. The view is gorgeous. We didn't see any elk our whole trip there & when we pulled up there were about 15 in the yard! The cabin was very clean! We didn't spend a lot of time in the cabin, but the only downfall I noticed was the shower was a bit cramped, just barely enough room to turn around. Otherwise, we loved it & would return!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alyse2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The setting was beautiful, our hostess/manager was very gracious and helpful, and we loved the location--right on the Fall River, near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park and close to Estes Park. We were in unit 22 and it was designed to feel very private despite there being other units nearby. The resort was well maintained, the housekeepers did an excellent job, and our condo unit had everything we needed. We would go back and we would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We paid for an upgrade to stay in room 20. Two beds was one extra for us, but we enjoyed the ability to open the window and sleep to the sound of the stream. The full kitchen came in useful after a long day in RMNP.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.7 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.3 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#9 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#7 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streamside on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streamside on Fall River

Property: Streamside on Fall River
Address: 1260 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9181
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Streamside on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature created a perfectly beautiful vacation spot right on Fall River, where you will find our lovely village of 20 cabin suites sprinkled over 17 manicured acres in the midst of the Pine and Aspen with an abundance of wildlife. As a small privately owned and operated resort, much thought has gone into making your stay comfortable and relaxing. With eight different styles to choose from, we offer something special for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Streamside on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streamside On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Streamside On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing