We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be a repeat visitor...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Streamside on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely be a repeat visitor...”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My friend and I were road-tripping around CO and decided to spend a night at Streamside- after which I wish we'd spend the whole time there! (It was our last night). First off, we went this past Oct which was right after the flooding, so driving there was kind of hell with all of the road closures, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful in providing advice on the best/fastest way to get to the cabins from Denver. The cabin itself was really warm and cozy- they had granola bars/snacks/water waiting on the counter which was great because we were starving after our long drive- everything was clean and felt like home. We had neighbors in every cabin around us but never heard anything- the place is well insulated. Everything about the place was just picture-perfect, and the air just smells of trees and cinnamon. The staff is awesome, the guests are respectful of each other. It's just a great place. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about it. P.s. The time of year I went was pretty perfect.... nothing but a sea of red and yellow trees. Estes is gorgeous in the fall!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    62
    4
    2
    11
See reviews for
93
119
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I frequent this establishment at least three times a year. Our favorite cabins are numbers 16 & 17 which have private hot tubs. However, you can't ever go wrong with any cabin they have to offer as all are comfortable and well maintained. They have a terrific swim spa that is available to guests 24 hours a day. The surrounding landscape is beautiful and wildlife is often seen right from the cabins. During our last stay we were lucky enough to see a pack of elk and a group of wild turkeys from our cabin #15. The staff is always helpful and courteous. I definitely recommend streamside to anyone looking for a fun relaxing stay in Estes park. We absolutely love it. ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Drea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our cabin was well taken care of and comfortable. The 24 hour hot tub and spa pool were heavenly after a long drive. We had everything we needed, we enjoyed talking to the staff, and we definitely plan to stay longer next time. We went for a long morning walk on the beautiful grounds

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet-tastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Last Summer, a group of us came up and stayed in Cabin 14. The cabin was great: clean, right by the water, surrounded by trees and private enough to have ourselves a great time with one another. Also, the location was close to central Estes Park where we had dinner and drinks before heading back to soak in the private hot tub (no shortage of towels, by the way!).

The memory of that trip was special, especially to me and someone special to me, and the cabin's become a happy reminder of that weekend and that person. I would, and have, recommended this place to others. Already planning another visit to good ol' cabin 14. See you guys soon!

Room Tip: The best part of laying in bed was hearing the water right outside of our window. We fell asleep ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Loved, Loved, Loved your property. Had everything I needed inside to make me think I was still at home. The Staff were friendly. We had free access to movies and games. I like the fact that every cabin has some sort of privacy. I knew there were people next door but couldn't hear a peep. These cabins weren't outdated and old either that was a SUPER Plus !! Thanks " Streamside"

Room Tip: Make sure you call before you make a reservation. Some rooms are on the river, some have 2 or 4 peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a very relaxing, and enjoyable stay. Everything is clean, and organized. The staff is first class, and very service oriented. We can not wait to stay again soon, hopefully this summer!
We would like to bring up some family for a retreat. Streamside on Fall River will always be our first choice when staying in Estes!

Room Tip: The cabins with private hot tube by the river is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Byron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have been coming to Streamside for many years and just returned from a wonderful weekend. We had a great hike the day that Rocky Mtn Nat park reopened. The staff at Streamside are so helpful, love the rooms across the little bridge and saw a huge elk the first night we arrived right on the grounds. Room was immaculate and the swim spa felt great after the long hike. Enjoyed the grill on the deck and the fireplace was wonderful each evening. We will be back for our anniversary in May.

Room Tip: Each room has great options, all are close to the river, grounds are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank findjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
575 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#11 of 78 in Estes Park
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn on Fall River
Inn on Fall River
#12 of 20 in Estes Park
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#9 of 78 in Estes Park
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streamside on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streamside on Fall River

Property: Streamside on Fall River
Address: 1260 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9181
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Streamside on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature created a perfectly beautiful vacation spot right on Fall River, where you will find our lovely village of 20 cabin suites sprinkled over 17 manicured acres in the midst of the Pine and Aspen with an abundance of wildlife. As a small privately owned and operated resort, much thought has gone into making your stay comfortable and relaxing. With eight different styles to choose from, we offer something special for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Streamside on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streamside On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Streamside On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing