We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Vacation Condo by far!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite Vacation Condo by far!”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We have used our RCI timeshare quite a bit and stayed in some very nice condo's. The moment we walked in we knew we were about to experience our best stay yet and we sure did!
The condo itself was beautifully set up. Between the fireplace and the furniture it felt like home for a week. One of the reasons I like condo living on vacation is so I can cook some meals in, the kitchen was so well equipped with many things you typically don't see in a vacation condo. Great having a Crock Pot wot make chili while it is snowing outside!
You will love Estes Park and you will love staying at Ram's Horn! Just a side note Harry at the front desk was so helpful all week long. If you want suggestions of where to eat and what to do, just ask Harry! Best lunch spot while staying at Ram's Horn in Estes, DeLeo's Deli, a must!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    43
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
390
139
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

If you enjoy beutifula mountain scenery, viewing abundant wildlife, quite walks/hikes in the pines, excellent accomadations and ideal location then this is the ideal vacation spot out of season. We are looking forward to returning sometime in the fall season to capture the beauty of the Aspens in the pines.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rettersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2011

When I came in the room, it was cozy, clean and nice!
We booked only one night , but we cannot leave there.
So we extend one more night.
You can stay and take a rest in the perfect and fresh place!
I will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeungheeKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2011

The service, rooms, grounds, location (enough outside of town, but not too far, and so close to RMNP) made this place a pleasure. Everything was clean, comfortable, welcoming and quiet. We had a room away from the road which was a plus. I would return again in a minute!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri4400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

There are so many great things to say about this resort in winter. There are plenty of on-site activities to keep everyone in the group happy. The unit was beyond satisfactory. My wife and I said over and over that this was a house in which one could actually live: two private bedrooms, a living room with a gas fireplace, nice kitchen and large eating area. Town was fun with the Stanley (The Shining) Hotel tour and many excellent restaurants. But most of all, the resort sits at the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, spectacular in summer, but just indescribable in winter. Just take the snowshoe hike with the Park rangers to get a taste of something truly special.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredheuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Fantastic accommodation on the outskirts of Estes Park. The staff were excellent with great local knowledge. Cottage was extremely well equipped and the Cheese and Wine night and Waffle breakfast were a real treat. Being adjacent to The Rock Inn was a real plus! The Elk arriving on our doorstep during a snow storm made it a magical stay. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Our family vacation travels about 3 times a year for the past 15 yrs and Rams Horn Village is at the top of the list. Not only was it a great destination but the staff are super friendly. The front desk personnel are from the area and were extremely helpful when planning out our day. In fact one day, the gentleman clerk let my son borrow his snow shoes to go hiking because my son only had tennis shoes.

Our resort unity was super clean and very nicely furnished. Because we travel alot, we save money by cooking ourselves and this kitchen was supplied better than most. All walking and driving areas were promptly cleaned after each morning that it snowed. There’s so much to do in the area, summer or winter. I would recommend it for all families.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill56609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
578 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
303 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,356 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Property: Rams Horn Village Resort
Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Fractional Ownership, Timeshares and Vacation Rentals) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is conveniently located one mile from downtown Estes Park and one mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn is the perfect family getaway for a weekend in the fall, winter or spring, as well as a week or more during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park
Rams Horn Village Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing