We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rams Horn Village Resort
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were at Rams Horn for 8 nights and it was awesome. They are perfectly situated 2 miles from town and 1 mile from Rocky Mtn. Nat. Park. We hiked and hiked and always looked forward to the hot shower and comfortable bed. The Ice Cream Social was great, the Wine and Cheese Party was great, and the Waffle Breakfast on Sunday morning was just icing on the cake. We took advantage of all amenities. The laundry, the hottubs, the pool. The pool and hottubs are thoroughly clean. They do offer bicycles but those I don't recommend because they are not well maintained and do not always work properly. We had been training to climb Long's Peak and our house looked at that mountain everyday. It was inspirational!!

Room Tip: Ask for #40 It is the Best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

A day, a week, two weeks--doesn't matter--the accomodations are impeccable, the staff so helpful, the playground and pool perfect for kids big and small and the location can't be better. No place can match the ambience. For more than ten years the only place for us to stay in Estes Park

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Individual homes. Quiet. Very friendly atmosphere. Can mingle with other guests at resort events - ice cream social, waffle breakfast, wine and cheese. Most guests are home owners. Immediately next to Rocky Mountain National Park. 5 minutes out of town - just far enough to be away from the hassle.

Not the cheapest, but truely the best value in Estes Park.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Our family stayed here for three nights and the cottage we had was very nice. I really appreciate, since we are traveling with kids, having a kitchen and this one had everything you need ( and it was nice - not all beat up or second rate). The grounds were well kept, the staff was very nice to us, and there were many amenities ( including laundry facilities that were included as part of the package, games for kids or grown ups, etc.). I appreciate not being nickel and dimed for the extras so i like their policy of just including things in the price of your room for your stay. The pool was terrific. It was very well situated to access Rocky Mtn Ntl Park. It was a very short drive into town to walk around or get supplies. Do note, however, that there is no where to really walk to from the Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANA_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Our family, including a 12 yr old, 6 yr old, and 2 yr old stayed here in August for five nights. It is pricey, but well worth it!! Our cabin was the perfect size with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and very well maintained. The staff was excellent and always sincerely concerned about their tennants. I happened to break the shower head one morning and they had it fixed before we even came back from breakfast/grocery shopping! The property was beautiful. The pool and hottubs were clean, and our kids enjoyed the playground too. All was just a short walk from the cabin. We enjoyed the free ice cream sundaes on Monday afternoon, but were sad to miss the waffle breakfast! We really enjoyed the clubhouse....the game/movie/ball borrowing and also the free laundry. The only reason I did not give this an excellent rating is that the cabins are fairly close to each other and the site overall is very near two major roads and a campground. We live out in the country so we are not used to noise at night, but we would definitely stay here again!!!! Thanks Rams Horn!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrinalynn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Ram's Horn Village is like going home. The office staff was warm, helpful and friendly on arrival and were able to help with suggestions about dinning and activities for our entire stay. The Saturday evening wine and cheese was misnamed as wine and cheese were only a small part of the delicious repast and was a great time to visit and meet new people. Then on Sunday the waffle breakfast was a very tasty meal.
You can't miss if you stay here for your Estes Park vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed here four nights in early June and really loved this place. Beautiful grounds, clean modern interiors and very comfortable beds add up to a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We highly recommend Rams Horn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vld57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 78 in Estes Park
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Vacation Rentals, Fractional Ownership, and Timeshares) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is perfectly located one mile from downtown Estes Park and less than 5 minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn Village Resort a great choice for a summer family vacation or weekend getaway in the fall, winter or spring. Custom comforters, 600 count linens, upscale furnishings. Our luxury cabins are also a cozy, romantic escape for couples. Each cabin offers two master suites, making them perfect for two couples as well. On site heated pool (seasonal), year round hot tubs, fast-free wifi, fitness center, playground, firepits, grills, clubhouse, bikes, sleds, lawn games and more. Wildlife often on site, mountain views and great restaurants nearby. Close to downtown Estes Park, but away from the hustle of town. Long-term, local staff with caring service! 25 years of providing great vacations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rams Horn Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park
Rams Horn Village Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing