We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rams Horn Village Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Perfect choice in every way. The location was perfect. Close to the entrance of Rocky Mt. National Park and close to downtown Estes. The view is amazing. The grounds are very well kept. The pool and hot tub are great. Our "cabin" was clean, updated, very roomy and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly, helpful and had lots of good suggestions. The bonus for us was seeing a bear sleeping in a tree down the road and a large herd of elk just across the street from the resort. So cool! Great relaxing trip.

Room Tip: We staying in #49. Very roomy. We had 4 adults and had room for more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gusngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
366
134
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This place is the epitome of having a holiday.
A Home away from Home

Room Tip: Be sure to book ahead, and take what is available. Book your trip around the vacancy dates
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fogsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Rams horn Village Resort is the best place to stay at Estes park. This is our third year staying there and it is amazing. The units and grounds are perfect. it is a home away from home. This is the only place we will stay when we visit the Rocky Mountains.

The staff is amazing!!!! It dosn't get any better!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMFKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I've been coming to Rams Horn Village Resort since 1992! It is absolutely the best! The staff are friendly and so helpful; the park is a mile up the road. The units are always clean and beautifully maintained. The wine and cheese socials are a good place to meet others staying at the resort and get ideas on what others are doing. I can't say enough about Rams Horn. Everyone I invite to come with me is ecstatic to be able to be there. Every season has its own charm here.

Room Tip: I always try to get the unit where the hot tub is right in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilber, NE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

A perfect place to relax and set your own agenda. We typically spend most 'off property' time in the Rocky Mountain National Park, or perhaps perusing the shops in Estes. There is a wide variety of dining options in Estes, if you can ignore the fully equiped kitchen in your home!

Nestled among tall shade and evergreens, the cabins quickly endear themselves to you.

While family friendly, with a pool and playground, a filled bike rack and games and videos to check out, the homes and property are quiet and peaceful.

The kitchens are fully equipped, but the beds and linens get the raves and calls to the office of, 'Where did you get these mattresses/sheets?', 'Where can we get them?'

The management and the staff go above and beyond to assure that guests are happy and enjoying their stay.

We need accessibility for an electric wheel chair and this property has several units that are HC accessible. It works for us. It is often difficult to find HC accommodations that have king beds, RHV does!

Just tell them what you need and they are happy to have it in the cabin when you arrive. (And they don't mind if you roll up the throw rugs and move furniture a bit to accommodate the wheelchair...I always put it back before leaving..:) The sidewalks and property streets are perfectly smooth.

Room Tip: Management and staff are all first-class. Guest happiness and satisfaction is top of their lists. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smarksWilber_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

My husband and I, along with family and friends as our guests, have enjoyed Rams Horn Village Resort and Estes Park, CO, for ten years. We love the service and the friendliness of the staff and management at Rams Horn. The unit we stay in is well appointed and all accommodations have been upgraded. Being a few minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park adds to the appeal of this wonderful home away from home for us. Try it. You'll like it!

Room Tip: At Rams Horn, all are good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We found this on the internet and what a FIND it is! Two story two bedroom house with a pull out Queen sofa bed that was VERY comfortable and beautifully furnished! $198, plus taxes for TWO nights. Heated swimming pool, 3 hot tubs, free laundry room, fitness center. At the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Down the street from Smokin' Dave's BBQ! Short drive into town. No a/c, but it was in the 30s at night, so not necessary because it was well ventilated. FABULOUS!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Property: Rams Horn Village Resort
Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Fractional Ownership, Timeshares and Vacation Rentals) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is conveniently located one mile from downtown Estes Park and one mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn is the perfect family getaway for a weekend in the fall, winter or spring, as well as a week or more during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park
Rams Horn Village Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing