We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were just at Rams Horn Village Resort 8/31/13- 9/8/13, the week before the flood! The resort is beautiful, very well maintained, and the staff is always friendly and ready to help with any special needs to make your stay comfortable! We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath peak unit, a open floor plan, and because it is a stand alone cabin our little 2 year old grandson could make all the noise he wanted and not bother anyone! We will definitely vacation here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    43
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
403
139
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Our family has visited Estes Park at least twice a year since 1999 and we always stay at Rams Horn Village Resort. When we stay at an RCI resort in another city or state, we find ourselves making comparisons and it rarely measures up to Rams Horn standards. The view of the snow covered mountains from the cabin is breathtaking! The units are clean, comfortable and well stocked with essentials. Deb, Alex and all of the friendly staff will go out of their way to help you. We always enjoy the wine & cheese welcome gathering upon arrival and don’t miss the excellent nature presentation by Jared Gricoskie during your stay. We are eagerly anticipating our next visit!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reform676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Rams Horn resort was minimally affected by the recent Colorado floods. You'll find condos that are well constructed and beautifully outfitted with modern amenities. The staff is committed to providing guests with the perfect mountain vacation. Hospitality and service are outstanding. Wildlife appear at your doorstep. The national park is seconds away. Whether you go to hike and swim in Summer, to see the elk bugling through golden aspens in the fall, or for snowshoeing, skiing and ice skating in winter, or birding in the spring, you will always have a great vacation at Rams Horn, The best four season resort in Colorado!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were there from 8/17/2013 thru 8/23/2013. Could not have had a better experience! Harry was awesome. We could not find the place and he talked on the phone with us for 15 minutes to get us to Rams Horn! Very clean and well stocked condos! Just loved it! Very close to the east entrance of Rocky National Mountain Park, which we went to every day! We will be back next year!

PS. We have the staff at Rams Horn and the residents of Estes Park in our prayers!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Due to the recent flooding in Estes Park, my entire family was evacuated from our home at the end of Tunnel Road in Estes Park. Rams Horn Village let Red Cross know that they would help in any way possible. One day later, my family found themselves in a 2 bedroom unit at Rams Horn where we are able to cook meals for our children and try to adjust during this hectic transition. Words cannot express how grateful we are to the Rams Horn family for allowing us to stay at the resort until we can get back home. Coincidentally, I am an RCI owner in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida and Rams Horn Village is one of the friendliest, cleanest, most beautiful vacation resorts I have ever been to. As an RCI owner of 18 years, I have traveled in and out of the country from Hawaii to Austria and Rams Horn is the top of my list. STILL beautiful and amazing! I would recommend this Gold Crown Resort to anyone, any time.

Room Tip: We were in unit 42 and had the most AMAZING view of Longs Peak from the top bedroom deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLandkamer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stays up at Rams Horn Village. Most recently was Thanksgiving 2012 and they offered us anything we needed for our cooking needs that we did not find in our condo. Fortunately, the kitchen is very well stocked. The unit is clean, bright and cozy. They staff is excellent and we found the hot tubs, free DVD movie use and complimentary coffeee, etc. in registry area a nice perk. RMNP is minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is an outstanding condo resort very close to the main east entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park (about .5 mile from the visitor center) and the entrance to Trail Ridge Road. Our unit was very clean and well outfitted--perhaps the best of any we've had in many years of condo rentals. The staff was very helpful. We will go back.

Room Tip: We had a great cabin on the west side with great views from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paisano43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
309 reviews
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
778 reviews
1.4 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Property: Rams Horn Village Resort
Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Fractional Ownership, Timeshares and Vacation Rentals) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is conveniently located one mile from downtown Estes Park and one mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn is the perfect family getaway for a weekend in the fall, winter or spring, as well as a week or more during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park
Rams Horn Village Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing