We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rams Horn Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Inn on Fall River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
767
50
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
767
50
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle breakfastwine and cheesehome away from homefree laundryrocky mountain national parktime sharean ice creambelgian wafflesrock innplace to stayfitness centergas fireliving roomspent a weekfull kitchenhot tubpicnic tables
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times, and have enjoyed every visit completely. The cabins are comfortably stocked, everything is clean and in working order, and the staff are all just great if you need advice or help finding anything. The beds are very comfortable. The hot tubs are great for a soak after a mountain hike. How can you not love being at the entrance of RMNP and two doors down from a great meal at the Rock Inn?!

Room Tip: Just ask Harry for whatever cabin has the best view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 311Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We can not use enough adjectives to describe how we feel about our place at Rams Horn Village Resort. First of all the staff is great! The accommodations are very warm and inviting and very well kept. It is like you have moved your own home to your vacation destination only with the Rocky Mountains as a back drop. We highly recommended it as a place to relax and enjoy Estes and surrounding area and the Rocky Mt. Natl. Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prmielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Staying now at Ram's Horn. The hosts are very friendly and attentive. Welcoming wine and cheese is a do not miss. We have a lovely 2 bedroom cabin with 2 baths and a gas fireplace. Well appointed kitchen. No washer/dryer in unit but a very nice free laundry on site. Right at the gates of RMNP and a 5 minute drive into Estes. The town still has some businesses recovering from the Sept flood but most are open. A great spot for a mix of fabulous views and hikes coupled with nice local shopping and good restaurants. Would love to to try this place in all 4 seasons.

Room Tip: Ask for great views. Most have a good view. Some are better. Unit 35 has great views all sides but is next to the road. No road noise. Quiet at night. We have had mule deer, elks bugling next to the cabin and one night coyotes were calling late at night next to our cabin. We love it!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at Rams Horn Village Resort the first week of November 2013. It has to be one of the most enjoyable places we have stayed. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Our "cabin" was perfect for two couples--adorable, comfortable, and well stocked. There is easy access to both the town of Estes and Rocky Mountain National Park. We will definitely look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here the first week of October 2013.
Unfortunately the park was closed due the Government Shutdown.
Despite this, we enjoyed the resort and the area. It is beautiful.
It is a lovely resort. The resort was warm and welcoming: both the amenities and the personnel. Our unit was clean and inviting.
We found this to be a great resort from the time we arrived, until the time we left.
We will be going back when the park is open

Room Tip: We really didn't see any bad rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews