We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated liked family!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rams Horn Village Resort
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

What a truly wonderful place to stay! Upon arriving at our cabin, there was a sign on our door stating: welcome home Burgamy family!!!! Harry is a jewel!!! What a wonderful source of knowledge of all of Estes Park! To gaze out our door & to see elk walking right in front of you!!! We will definitely return to stay here. Everyone is so friendly & we were treated so well. All our needs were met and I HIGHLY recommend Rams Horn.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdburgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

This place was wonderful,we arrived late 10 at night we were all set up in our 2 bedroom condo.The heat was on and welcome information on the table.The next morning when we did get over to sign in EVERY employee was so happy,friendly and helpful.
We went up in December to enjoy a early Christmas in a cute mountain town. The whole town was very welcoming and friendly we had a great time

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniecrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

It has been our delight to stay at the wonderful place two times. Every morning we can see the majesty of the Rockies right from our front porch. Blue jays and bunnies visit and let us know we are welcome. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful, and there is such a nice quality to the other guests, everyone seems friendly. We have already made our reservations for next August and this will be our third stay. I highly recommend the Rams Horn Village Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It's minutes from the RMN park, and after a long day of hiking it was great to come "home." We made a warm meal, soaked in the hot tub, and warmed up by the fire in the evening. It is truly a luxury after a hard days hike in the snow. The cabins are just lovely, and feel like condos. When we arrived we were greeted by the largest Elk I have ever seen! (I was told their were 6 point bucks.) The staff was really great-- we mentioned that the hot tub wasn't hot enough, and it was fixed within 15 minutes. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECM_MGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times, and have enjoyed every visit completely. The cabins are comfortably stocked, everything is clean and in working order, and the staff are all just great if you need advice or help finding anything. The beds are very comfortable. The hot tubs are great for a soak after a mountain hike. How can you not love being at the entrance of RMNP and two doors down from a great meal at the Rock Inn?!

Room Tip: Just ask Harry for whatever cabin has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 311Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We can not use enough adjectives to describe how we feel about our place at Rams Horn Village Resort. First of all the staff is great! The accommodations are very warm and inviting and very well kept. It is like you have moved your own home to your vacation destination only with the Rocky Mountains as a back drop. We highly recommended it as a place to relax and enjoy Estes and surrounding area and the Rocky Mt. Natl. Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prmielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Staying now at Ram's Horn. The hosts are very friendly and attentive. Welcoming wine and cheese is a do not miss. We have a lovely 2 bedroom cabin with 2 baths and a gas fireplace. Well appointed kitchen. No washer/dryer in unit but a very nice free laundry on site. Right at the gates of RMNP and a 5 minute drive into Estes. The town still has some businesses recovering from the Sept flood but most are open. A great spot for a mix of fabulous views and hikes coupled with nice local shopping and good restaurants. Would love to to try this place in all 4 seasons.

Room Tip: Ask for great views. Most have a good view. Some are better. Unit 35 has great views all sides but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
848 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,622 reviews
3.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#19 of 74 in Estes Park
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Vacation Rentals, Fractional Ownership, and Timeshares) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is perfectly located one mile from downtown Estes Park and less than 5 minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn Village Resort a great choice for a summer family vacation or weekend getaway in the fall, winter or spring. Custom comforters, 600 count linens, upscale furnishings. Our luxury cabins are also a cozy, romantic escape for couples. Each cabin offers two master suites, making them perfect for two couples as well. On site heated pool (seasonal), year round hot tubs, fast-free wifi, fitness center, playground, firepits, grills, clubhouse, bikes, sleds, lawn games and more. Wildlife often on site, mountain views and great restaurants nearby. Close to downtown Estes Park, but away from the hustle of town. Long-term, local staff with caring service! 25 years of providing great vacations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rams Horn Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park
Rams Horn Village Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing