We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Caseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The unit we stayed in was wonderful and made us want to move in. Everything you need is provided and it was nice to have all the space to spread out. The location is convenient to both town and the park, but provides some seclusion from the busy town. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit Estes Park. You won't be disappointed and like us may want to stay forever!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linz2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Linz 2014!

We are all so very glad you enjoyed your vacation with us! Thank you for all your wonderful comments! We wish you didn't have to leave either(: So, hurry back and often to us at Rams Horn Village and we'll do our best each and every time to make your visits great! Hope to meet you next time. Deborah Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
379
137
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We came to Colorado to ski, and it was so cold when we were there that we only skied two days. Thank goodness we had such great accommodations! We had breakfast at the lodge on Sunday morning, and we loved the fireplace on those frigid evenings! One evening we got brave and soaked in the hot tub during a light snowfall, which was incredibly romantic. We were able to see a few herds of elk in Rocky Mountain National Park. The resort has a very homey feeling and is so well-appointed, you really have everything you need. The fitness center had nice equipment and was well-maintained like the rest of the property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you Mary B for choosing Rams Horn Village for your Winter Vacation with us. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the colder than average temps. Many people are amazed to learn that our Estes Park 9 hole golf course stays open through the winter because we often get warmer weather in the winter than you might expect. However cold snowy weather also leads to cuddling by the fireplace together or catching snowflakes on your tongue while lounging in the outdoor hot tub with your favorite someone. No complaints there! Hurry back and try another of our wonderful seasons! Deborah Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Another great vacation in our "home away from home." Located within a mile of the entrance to RMNP, you will not find a closer, first-class property. During each of the many times we have stayed here over the years, the property has always been immaculately maintained and the staff extremely helpful and competent - you may rely on the Manager, Harry, to always go out of his way to ensure you have a memorable stay. He and all of the staff have become like our family --and what more can be said about the best location in the beautiful Rocky Mountains.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackbullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on our resort and the great staff in your "Rams Horn Family". We truly believe that Rams Horn Village is great getaway in all seasons of the year! We look forward to you returning soon and often! Deborah Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Discovered Rams Horn Village online and booked a four night stay in one of their 2 bedroom/2bath condo's. The property is well situated just outside the gate at Rocky Mountain National Park and only a mile from downtown Estes Park. Manager Harry was very welcoming and provided lots of information about area restaurants and other helpful information. The first night their we were notified that Rams Horn staff provide a wine and cheese party in the clubhouse. It exceeded expectations and could have been counted as dinner with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres as well as wine. The clubhouse also provides free DVD check out as well as games and sporting equipment. Bicycles are also available at no charge to take in the beautiful scenery. We experienced beautiful views of the mountains and enjoyed having a fully equipped kitchen. Great expernience and lovely accomodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunty1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you Jerry for the great review! All of us try to make every guest here happy and comfortable during their vacations with us. I am so glad you found our staff members friendly and helpful. Aren't those beds wonderful!? Nothing like a good night's sleep! Hurry back soon and often. We always look forward to having you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Another great week at Rams Horn. Someday we will stay 2 weeks instead of just one, because one just isn't enough. If you want to stay somewhere with all the amenities of a resort, but yet you feel like you are staying in your own home, this is the place to be. We have been owners for a few years now and feel it was one of the best decisions we ever made, this is truly home away from home and Deb and Alex and staff are family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terry55rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We loved our stay at Rams Horn. The condo was very clean, the kitchen incredibly well stocked and the location was perfect. The hot tub was a welcome end to our fulfilled days. The staff was excellent - especially the young lady who made gluten free waffles for my daughter - you made her day!! Somehow you even managed to give us near perfect weather. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our family had an amazing week at the Ram's Horn Village Resort. We were shocked to find out this place had been around for more than six months. It was so clean, it looked like it had never been used. They thought of everything when they built this place, and the kitchen is better equipped than our own. The staff is incredibly friendly, and eager to make your stay a happy one. The beds are incredibly cozy, and even the sofa sleeper was comfortable. My four-year-old nephew said he wanted to stay for 10 more days. They had a room with toys, board games, books, DVD's and VHS movies for guests to check out. The hot tub was also impeccably clean. The view from the balcony rocking chairs was incredibly peaceful. I slept better here than I have in a very long time. We travel a great deal, but this is the first place we've been that felt like a home away from home. I never wanted to leave. I can see why the same families return here repeatedly. This place is exceptional!

Room Tip: Unit 39 is absolute perfection. It is impeccably clean and well furnished. This would be an equall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Property: Rams Horn Village Resort
Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Fractional Ownership, Timeshares and Vacation Rentals) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is conveniently located one mile from downtown Estes Park and one mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn is the perfect family getaway for a weekend in the fall, winter or spring, as well as a week or more during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park
Rams Horn Village Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing