We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rams Horn Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
767
50
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
767
50
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle breakfastwine and cheesehome away from homefree laundryrocky mountain national parktime sharean ice creambelgian wafflesrock innplace to stayfitness centergas fireliving roomspent a weekfull kitchenhot tubpicnic tables
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We just completed our fourth stay at Rams Horn in about 8 years and plan to return there on all future visits. The furnishings are of high quality yet "mountain" in feel. The kitchen is well outfitted with a full range, microwave, refrigerator, and plenty of space. The appliances, cookware, and kitchen ware are abundant, of good quality, and of great variety. Cooking in was so easy and pleasant that we only ate out one meal in a week.

All the other appointments are top quality and abundant--comfortable beds, quality bed and bath linens, abundant and attractive kitchen linens. In addition, everything provided and the facility itself were immaculately clean (not our experience at other local venues). One problem with a bathroom door lock was fixed immediately.

The only downside was a weak wifi signal, but that may have been a function of the mountain location or they may need to get a stronger system.

Room Tip: Since it is a time share facility, cabins are assigned to renters when availability is determined nearer your stay. The grounds are small enough that any location is a good one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolores R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hi Dolores R! So glad you enjoyed all your many stays with us! Just an FYI, the mountain location plus all our beautiful trees do present some wifi challenges, but we're always working on upgrades to our system. We are constantly upgrading the equipment and late last year we also installed a high speed Internet Cafe in our Clubhouse. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The unit we stayed in was wonderful and made us want to move in. Everything you need is provided and it was nice to have all the space to spread out. The location is convenient to both town and the park, but provides some seclusion from the busy town. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit Estes Park. You won't be disappointed and like us may want to stay forever!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linz2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Linz 2014!

We are all so very glad you enjoyed your vacation with us! Thank you for all your wonderful comments! We wish you didn't have to leave either(: So, hurry back and often to us at Rams Horn Village and we'll do our best each and every time to make your visits great! Hope to meet you next time. Deborah Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We came to Colorado to ski, and it was so cold when we were there that we only skied two days. Thank goodness we had such great accommodations! We had breakfast at the lodge on Sunday morning, and we loved the fireplace on those frigid evenings! One evening we got brave and soaked in the hot tub during a light snowfall, which was incredibly romantic. We were able to see a few herds of elk in Rocky Mountain National Park. The resort has a very homey feeling and is so well-appointed, you really have everything you need. The fitness center had nice equipment and was well-maintained like the rest of the property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you Mary B for choosing Rams Horn Village for your Winter Vacation with us. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the colder than average temps. Many people are amazed to learn that our Estes Park 9 hole golf course stays open through the winter because we often get warmer weather in the winter than you might expect. However cold snowy weather also leads to cuddling by the fireplace together or catching snowflakes on your tongue while lounging in the outdoor hot tub with your favorite someone. No complaints there! Hurry back and try another of our wonderful seasons! Deborah Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Another great vacation in our "home away from home." Located within a mile of the entrance to RMNP, you will not find a closer, first-class property. During each of the many times we have stayed here over the years, the property has always been immaculately maintained and the staff extremely helpful and competent - you may rely on the Manager, Harry, to always go out of his way to ensure you have a memorable stay. He and all of the staff have become like our family --and what more can be said about the best location in the beautiful Rocky Mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackbullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on our resort and the great staff in your "Rams Horn Family". We truly believe that Rams Horn Village is great getaway in all seasons of the year! We look forward to you returning soon and often! Deborah Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Discovered Rams Horn Village online and booked a four night stay in one of their 2 bedroom/2bath condo's. The property is well situated just outside the gate at Rocky Mountain National Park and only a mile from downtown Estes Park. Manager Harry was very welcoming and provided lots of information about area restaurants and other helpful information. The first night their we were notified that Rams Horn staff provide a wine and cheese party in the clubhouse. It exceeded expectations and could have been counted as dinner with hot and cold hors d'oeuvres as well as wine. The clubhouse also provides free DVD check out as well as games and sporting equipment. Bicycles are also available at no charge to take in the beautiful scenery. We experienced beautiful views of the mountains and enjoyed having a fully equipped kitchen. Great expernience and lovely accomodations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunty1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you Jerry for the great review! All of us try to make every guest here happy and comfortable during their vacations with us. I am so glad you found our staff members friendly and helpful. Aren't those beds wonderful!? Nothing like a good night's sleep! Hurry back soon and often. We always look forward to having you with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews