We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rams Horn Village Resort
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our July stay in the Rams Horn Resort was wonderful as always. Our family numbered 6 as this was the first time the grandsons had saw the RMNP The Staff is outstanding and the facilities are among the top of any resort. We have stayed 2 time and always leave feeling rested but sad that the have to leave. Will return again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks Clifford H for the great review! We were very happy to have you back and look forward to your family's return. Hurry Back! Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

WOW - this place is incredible! We found it by accident when our original hotel was overbooked and expedia put us here.... when we arrived, we were in heaven!! Our family definitely plans to come back again! Rams Horn is unique - peaceful, beautiful, with comfortable/spacious accomodations, some nice bonuses like free Belgian waffle breakfast on Sundays and free wine/cheese/appetizers on Saturday evenings. And you can't beat the location - convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HollyD0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi Holly! Wow right back at you! They say that there are no real accidents in life so I am so very glad that fate (in the form of an overbooking) led you here to Rams Horn Village. Plus, you are so very close by that you can visit soon and often. Thank you so much for sharing your observations and enthusiasm about Rams Horn Village Resort! Don't forget to check out our Specials Page on our website for extra great Specials coming up soon. Make sure to say Hi when you are here next! Regards, Deborah and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Fairly nice rooms close to the Rocky Mountain National Park. From Reading the near perfect reviews we were a little disappointed, our room was directly across from a RV campground that had a very bad smell when the wind was out of the right direction. The carpet needed replaced or cleaned in our cabin. I would make sure I asked for a room close to the front of the resort if I went back. There pool area and grounds are nice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Shep7737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Shep and Family, As you can imagine, it is far easier for me to respond to our mostly glowing reviews but we do take all comments and observations very seriously. We never want to see any guest go home disappointed, especially if we might have been able to help in some way while they were here. If you ever do decide to give us another try (and I hope so) please make sure to let us know on arrival if we can help make your stay better. For example, had we known you were unhappy with your cabin and location, we would have tried our best to move your reservation to a different location. The campground to the west of your cabin generally causes little comment from our guests. There are significant setbacks between the properties and during the time you were here it wasn't very full. Several years ago we planted a chockecherry hedge on this side of the property to provide a further buffer, but there may have been the scent of campfire smoke from that area that may have bothered you in the evenings. Camping is one of several lodging types to be found in the area and the one that is our neighbor is generally mostly larger RVs with similar quiet times to Rams Horn Village. We do fully replace our carpeting, in phases, every 6 years and it is shampooed regularly. The carpeting in the cabin you occupied and nine others are scheduled for replacement in January 2015, so the pile and padding may be showing some wear and I apologize for this. In the meantime, I have asked our Guest Services Manager to see if the carpeting needs an additional cleaning now. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Despite your disappointment here, I hope that your family took home wonderful memories of your time in Estes Park and will return to the area again. Regards and best wishes, Deborah Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

There were 11 of us celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary. We had 3 cabins all having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room that had a pull out bed. The resorts cabins were fantastic with everything you need in a kitchen! Towels for the hot tub, welcome baskets and info for things to do around Estes, maps for hiking, restaurant recommendations.
The resort has a wonderful location just minutes from Estes Park and very close to the Rock Mountains. The resort had bikes to ride, laundry facilities, pool and hot tubs. I would highly recommend this wonderful property!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Ronna and Family, Thank you so much for choosing Rams Horn Village for the 50th Anniversary Celebration in your family! We hope that you took home with you many wonderful memories of this important family event. I appreciate very much your taking the time to share your observations of the cabins and amenities of Rams Horn Village. We so hope that you return soon and often to Rams Horn Village and don't wait for another big anniversary!(: Regards, Deborah and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to spend a family vacation in the mountains, this is your destination! The resort is just minutes away from Rocky Mountain National Park and downtown Estes Park, and has every amenity you could want: pool, hot tubs, laundry facilities, bikes to borrow, social activities and much more. The village and cabins are very clean and well maintained, and the staff are phenomenal. We spent a week here with our 4 children (ages 11, 9, 8 & 6), and loved it so much we have already scheduled our 2015 summer vacation to return. If you are looking for a family vacation destination surrounded by breathtaking scenery, ample recreation activities and amazing people, Ram's Horn is the place for you!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Mom24Crazies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your 1st vacation with us and look forward to seeing you again in 2015! Now that your kids know where we keep the popsicles(: they'll feel even more at home next time. It seems you have discovered our secret mission...Rams Horn Village is all about families. Thank you so much for introducing yours to ours. We hope it is only the very beginning of a great new tradition for your family. We look forward to watching your beautiful family grow up. Regards, Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent time as usual. This is our third time coming here. It's hard to find anything better after staying at Rams Horn. The location is key for us. Not even a mile from the entrance to RMNP. Also not exactly downtown so you have some privacy and breathing room and town is only a 5-10 min drive. We also like the fact that the bar (Rock Inn ) is walking distance of 5 minutes. They have good food and always live entertainment and many craft or local beers. We had 5 adults in our 2 bedroom house so my oldest son got the draw of the pull out couch, which was fine he said. At night it was convenient to use the hot tub which was very close to our rental. Although it does close at 10 pm , it was very relaxing and enjoyable. Another tip is that you have to make arrangements for clean towels as they only do housekeeping every few days which was not a big deal for us and we regularly would take the trash out to the dumpsters they provide. It is a little pricey to stay but they have everything you need and for smaller children there are games, movies, swimming pool, workout room, etc. I would definitely rev omen Rams Horn to anyone. Feel free to respond if you have any questions.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BrianG110862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Brian! Thank you so much for the glowing review on Rams Horn Village. We were so very glad to see your family return. You are absolutely right about the location, jest two left turns and you are in Rocky Mountain National Park! Even in the busiest weeks of the year when the town is thrumming, Rams Horn Village offers a quieter refuge with just the generally soothing sounds of nature and families having fun. Couldn't agree more about the Rock Inn. Its one of our favorite restaurants and close enough to feel like it is on site. Come back soon! We'll be waiting. Deborah and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The week of July 5 we had three condos for a 14 person family gathering. We enjoyed the close access to Rocky Mountain national park and the activities at the resort especially the ice cream
social, pool and hot tubs. This is an excellent family resort we have been going to since 1992.
The staff does an excellent job in maintaining the condos and club house. They are very friendly
and helpful. Access to miniature golf and restaurants like Poppy's enhance the experience. On this visit we saw a badger which was a first. We look forward to returning to Estes and Rams Horn next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We were so very happy to welcome your family back to Rams Horn Village. We look forward to your every visit! We very much appreciate your kind review and thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us and other guests. Hurry back! Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 78 in Estes Park
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Vacation Rentals, Fractional Ownership, and Timeshares) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is perfectly located one mile from downtown Estes Park and less than 5 minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn Village Resort a great choice for a summer family vacation or weekend getaway in the fall, winter or spring. Custom comforters, 600 count linens, upscale furnishings. Our luxury cabins are also a cozy, romantic escape for couples. Each cabin offers two master suites, making them perfect for two couples as well. On site heated pool (seasonal), year round hot tubs, fast-free wifi, fitness center, playground, firepits, grills, clubhouse, bikes, sleds, lawn games and more. Wildlife often on site, mountain views and great restaurants nearby. Close to downtown Estes Park, but away from the hustle of town. Long-term, local staff with caring service! 25 years of providing great vacations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rams Horn Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park
Rams Horn Village Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing