We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Rockies”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Union, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of the Rockies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I spent a week at this resort in June 2014. Five stars just don't give this place its due. Name the category and this place excels. Visiting Estes Park without seeing Rocky Mountain National Park is a sin. Visiting Estes Park without staying at Ram's Horn is a crime.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your awesome review Dennis! What a great tribute to our special little resort in this magnificent place. I will make sure our entire staff sees your kind words. We are so very glad that you and your wife truly enjoyed your vacation with us. I hope that there will be many more. Please hurry back and know that we will do our very best to welcome you as well, each and every time! Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
373
134
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had the whole family up, stayed in three separate two bed, two bath units. Nothing better than to spend the day in the National Park, then come home to amenities like an excellent pool, hot tub, then cook out in one of the open areas while the kids played badminton. This resort is located just outside the main gate to Rocky Mountain National Park. The accomodations are two story, with great separation. I was able to set up my mobile office in the upstairs landing. Management has many functions for guests such as a wine/cheese social, waffle breakfast and ice-cream social. The staff was always helpful, and had great advise about activities in the park. The kitchens are fully, and nicely equipped, and the upstairs bedroom had a very "comfy" king sized bed. Much of the décor is influenced by the mountains. Would definitely highly recommend EP, RMNP and the Ram's Horn Village for a family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you Keith! We are all so very happy to know your family enjoyed your vacation with us. For us, it is especially wonderful seeing multiple generations come together in our beautiful RMNP to enjoy time together as a family. We are so glad you chose Rams Horn Village for your precious time together and that we made you comfortable and happy with your stay. Please hurry back, Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family has done a LOT of traveling. We were in cabin 13, and this was by far the best condo we've EVER rented. Most of all, it was peaceful. The condo, was clean and well equipped...lots of dishes, utensils, towels, you name it. The staff was responsive. The area is in a beautiful location, with lots of things to do each day. There were bikes, games, books and movies to use...my 8 year old never got bored in the 5 days we were there! The resort hosted many socials at the club house. There was a relaxing hammock next to each cabin. The staff worked hard to keep the grounds and cabins in tip top shape (but never too early in the morning). The pool was fun for my grandchild. Can't say enough good things about our visit...definitely one of the best vacations we've ever had!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GretchenCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you Gretchen! We are all so very happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us at Rams Horn Village. What wonderful compliments you offered us! I will make very sure that our entire staff sees your comments. It is always so encouraging for us to see that all our little extra touches make a difference to you, our guests. Please hurry back. Many families say returning is even better(: Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our July stay in the Rams Horn Resort was wonderful as always. Our family numbered 6 as this was the first time the grandsons had saw the RMNP The Staff is outstanding and the facilities are among the top of any resort. We have stayed 2 time and always leave feeling rested but sad that the have to leave. Will return again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thanks Clifford H for the great review! We were very happy to have you back and look forward to your family's return. Hurry Back! Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

WOW - this place is incredible! We found it by accident when our original hotel was overbooked and expedia put us here.... when we arrived, we were in heaven!! Our family definitely plans to come back again! Rams Horn is unique - peaceful, beautiful, with comfortable/spacious accomodations, some nice bonuses like free Belgian waffle breakfast on Sundays and free wine/cheese/appetizers on Saturday evenings. And you can't beat the location - convenient to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyD0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi Holly! Wow right back at you! They say that there are no real accidents in life so I am so very glad that fate (in the form of an overbooking) led you here to Rams Horn Village. Plus, you are so very close by that you can visit soon and often. Thank you so much for sharing your observations and enthusiasm about Rams Horn Village Resort! Don't forget to check out our Specials Page on our website for extra great Specials coming up soon. Make sure to say Hi when you are here next! Regards, Deborah and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwell, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Fairly nice rooms close to the Rocky Mountain National Park. From Reading the near perfect reviews we were a little disappointed, our room was directly across from a RV campground that had a very bad smell when the wind was out of the right direction. The carpet needed replaced or cleaned in our cabin. I would make sure I asked for a room close to the front of the resort if I went back. There pool area and grounds are nice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shep7737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Shep and Family, As you can imagine, it is far easier for me to respond to our mostly glowing reviews but we do take all comments and observations very seriously. We never want to see any guest go home disappointed, especially if we might have been able to help in some way while they were here. If you ever do decide to give us another try (and I hope so) please make sure to let us know on arrival if we can help make your stay better. For example, had we known you were unhappy with your cabin and location, we would have tried our best to move your reservation to a different location. The campground to the west of your cabin generally causes little comment from our guests. There are significant setbacks between the properties and during the time you were here it wasn't very full. Several years ago we planted a chockecherry hedge on this side of the property to provide a further buffer, but there may have been the scent of campfire smoke from that area that may have bothered you in the evenings. Camping is one of several lodging types to be found in the area and the one that is our neighbor is generally mostly larger RVs with similar quiet times to Rams Horn Village. We do fully replace our carpeting, in phases, every 6 years and it is shampooed regularly. The carpeting in the cabin you occupied and nine others are scheduled for replacement in January 2015, so the pile and padding may be showing some wear and I apologize for this. In the meantime, I have asked our Guest Services Manager to see if the carpeting needs an additional cleaning now. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Despite your disappointment here, I hope that your family took home wonderful memories of your time in Estes Park and will return to the area again. Regards and best wishes, Deborah Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

There were 11 of us celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary. We had 3 cabins all having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room that had a pull out bed. The resorts cabins were fantastic with everything you need in a kitchen! Towels for the hot tub, welcome baskets and info for things to do around Estes, maps for hiking, restaurant recommendations.
The resort has a wonderful location just minutes from Estes Park and very close to the Rock Mountains. The resort had bikes to ride, laundry facilities, pool and hot tubs. I would highly recommend this wonderful property!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InEstesPark, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Ronna and Family, Thank you so much for choosing Rams Horn Village for the 50th Anniversary Celebration in your family! We hope that you took home with you many wonderful memories of this important family event. I appreciate very much your taking the time to share your observations of the cabins and amenities of Rams Horn Village. We so hope that you return soon and often to Rams Horn Village and don't wait for another big anniversary!(: Regards, Deborah and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Property: Rams Horn Village Resort
Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Fractional Ownership, Timeshares and Vacation Rentals) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is conveniently located one mile from downtown Estes Park and one mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn is the perfect family getaway for a weekend in the fall, winter or spring, as well as a week or more during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park
Rams Horn Village Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing