We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rams Horn Village Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great location and staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Had a great stay. Wish it could have been longer. Perfect location for
visiting the Park. Very clean condo. Pool, hot tubs, grills, hammocks everywhere. Harry, the Manager, was extremely helpful in his suggestions for restaurants and scenic drives. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueleep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
366
134
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We loved our time in Colorado, and Ram's Horn was ideal for hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. Deborah was oh so helpful in planning our hikes. Everyone was so heplful and our unit, was perfect. They aren't cabins! They're very nice condos. Without a doubt, stay here, and love the Colorado life!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipperAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Rams horn rivals some of the best gold star resorts I've stayed in. You'll not be disappointed. I liked the wine and cheese social gathering as well as the ice-cream social. Everything was laid back and there was no sales pressure like some other time-shares I've been to. The environment was clean and inviting.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianlagbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

Just returned from Rams Horn Village and I can't say enough great things about the place! Our "home" was updated, very clean and equipped with everything to make our stay comfortable. The property is welcoming and very family friendly! We have kids ages 7-10 and they loved the open spaces to explore. The location can't be beat if you are planning on spending time at RMNP as one of the entrances is less then a 2 minute drive and Estes Park downtown area is less then a 5 minute drive. The staff was very friendly, accomodating and helpful! On certain daysof the week they offer a waffle breakfast, an ice cream party and even a wine & cheeze social! We had a great time and would highly recommend Rams Horn Village Resort if you are planning a trip to Estes Park!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5happyinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

The entire family really enjoyed our stay at Ram's Horn Village Resort. The grounds are shaded and comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, the pool and hot tubs were right out of our door, the condo was nicely furnished and very comfortable (the bed in the master BR was GREAT), we were about as close to the entrance of RMNP as you an be, and we truly enjoyed everything about our stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ge0rgia_Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

This was a wonderful resort. The condo/house had a great floor plan, kitchen was well stocked, bed comfortable to sleep in, good restaurants nearby, near the YMCA Camp of the Rockies, and close to the entrance of Rocky Mtn National Park! We saw lots of wildlife and had all kinds of weather. Was a very wonderful trip. Management at Rams Horn was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. We were there on an RCI exchange. Would definitely recommend it to everyone. We also liked that our condo had a guest book that guests had written in since this unit was built. It was helpful too and demonstrated appreciation for the resort as well as the location!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

We enjoyed the closeness to the park entrances! The Rocky Mountain National Park was amazing--the views unbelievable..Snow on the way to Trailridge Rd was over 8' tall in some places..The road wasn't open because of the snow but highly recommend going on the road to Rainbow curve beautiful lookout at 10800' elevation!!! The Rock Inn was a great place to eat dinner just down the road. Went horsbackriding with Sombrero Ranch!!! Great time!! Our stay will definetly be a memorable for our family!!
Thank you again,
The Millker's and the Fordyce's....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
3.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Property: Rams Horn Village Resort
Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Fractional Ownership, Timeshares and Vacation Rentals) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is conveniently located one mile from downtown Estes Park and one mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn is the perfect family getaway for a weekend in the fall, winter or spring, as well as a week or more during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park
Rams Horn Village Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing