We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place”
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peak To Peak Lodge
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Nice clean lodgings - with good rates. Located approxinmately 1/2 mile from 'downtown' Estes Park - it works well. Pool, ice -- what more do you need? Not much parking space - but adequate. Assuming you will not be spending a whole lot of time in the room -- this motel fits the bill as to quality to price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Lodging in Estes Park can be a daunting proposition, price wise. So we were very happy to find the Peak to Peak Lodge, a clean and quiet motel just a short drive from the center of the village of Estes Park. Our large room was comfortable and clean, and appointed with a gas fireplace and all the amenities we require of our home base on our adventures. The pool and hot tub were both immaculately maintained, and the hot tub was a kid-free zone...a nice change from the hot tubs that are packed with children. The view from the parking lot was great, and included several elk visiting the houses across the street on several occasions during our few day stay. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend Peak to Peak for any budget-minded travelers to Estes Park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffJA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I spent two nights at the Peak to Peak lodge during the 2012 Elk Festival. It's been a sort of forced choice since all other motels I had considered were fully booked. Despite through the online reservation system I wasn't able to get the same room for my two nights stay the person on duty when I checked in told me that they managed and get me the same room for my whole stay. Moreover, I was granted a microwave ( not properly working) as I had previously requested despite it was not part of the room basic appliances consisting of a small fridge. The room was cramped even for a single traveller, clean and decent but definitely dated. Sad to say there wasn't any coffee maker and I mostly missed it when in the morning I couldn't get any coffee from the lobby since they open it only at 8 ( actually even later).Too late for me that I had planned an early start for hiking at the Rocky Mountains National Park and for many guests. When I asked to spend a third night at the lodge I was told that only a bigger and more expansive room was available but should they ever had had any cancellation they would have let me know. It seemed fair to me, and I was a little disppointed when returning to my room on my second day I saw the "no vacancy" sign. It meant they had already offered someone else the available room without asking me if I could be interested in it in any case. I would have expected at least a different treatment since I had expressed my desire to spend one more night. I was forced to find a different accomodation but when I found it I was glad of what happened since my new room was better and cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband & I stayed here in room 10 for 3 nights to attend a wedding and go to Rocky Mt National park. The location is good. Room very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed, queen bed, 2 suitcase racks, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, nice TV, small refrigerator and microwave. This is an older motel, and room somewhat small. We did not need AC as it was Sept, so can't speak to that. No breakfast, but did have coffee in the room and at the office.
Good value for your $. Recommend if you want a clean, comfortable place to stay. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

It was late and we were desperate to find a vacancy that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This place met our not-too exacting specs. We took an upstairs room with a king bed. The room is small, the view was less than spectacular, and the carpet was stained. No nearby recommended restaurants. We only stayed one night, and that was fine with me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homebody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My wife and I stayed in room 7 from the 9th September 2012 for 2 nights. We stayed here for access to the Rocky Mountain National Park, whose entrance is about five miles away. The photograph on the internet flatters this older type Motel and, yes, there is a tricky and steep ramp to access. as other reviewers have noted. The parking would also be tight if the Motel were near capacity.
Check-in was efficient if somewhat humourless, and our Queen room was clean and tidy. However as the one window is small, and the front pourch covered, the room is somewhat dark, even with the white painted walls. The bed was comfortable, but has patterned sheets did nothing to offer confidence. White sheets please (There were two spare pillows; they had white pillow cases.). The room is small so the walk-in wardrobe came in useful to stow cases, etc. The worst problem with this room, was the air-con unit which is very noisey, and opening the screened window just let in the noise of other air-con units from adjacent rooms. While I'm at it the towels were some of the smallest that we've encountered for some time. The Bath-towels are wet when you still are!
Outside there is a small swimming pool and BBQ facilities (Bring your own coals though). Being here for 2 nights we had the opportunity to see other rooms, and there are some ground floor much better than ours. Some had kitchenette's and a King bed, but these, of course, cost a lot more.
The Motel does not offer breakfast, but there is an excellent Safeway a mile away if, like us. you use the Room's Microwave and Fridge.
Would we stay here again? On balance the extra charged by other establishments is probably worth it, so yes but only if our budget were very tight.

Room Tip: The basic Queen room that we had, was not good value. Probably worth paying the extra for a larger r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Very clean,with pool and hot tube, the breakfast is not include, this was not comfortable because there is now micro oven in the room.We have got very small room with small bed.I think this kind of room is good only for thin people.ore for one man

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bora_bora_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
1 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak To Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak To Peak Lodge

Address: 760 St Vrain Ave Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: £73 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peak To Peak Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family oriented, affordable and clean Motel in Estes Park. We have single bedrooms, studios with kitchenette and family units with 2 rooms for up to 8 people. Upstairs we have 3 nice Suites with private balconys and a gorgeous mountain view. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ Grill area. Our motel is ideally situated, 5 miles to the RMNP and 1 mile to town. We are close to restaurants, golf and Fairground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Peak To Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peak To Peak Hotel Estes Park
Peak To Hotel
Peak To Motel
Peak To Peak Lodge Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing