We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location location!”
Review of Silver Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Moon Inn
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location location!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great location! Walking to downtown was right there. On the river and really therapeutic. If you stay in Estes this is it! Adam and whole staff were outstanding! Close to National park and they have complimentary breakfast and complimentary water for your hikes. Can't go wrong with this hidden gem. Also my 9 year old loved dipping into the river!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    187
    36
    20
    2
See reviews for
300
293
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We loved the Silver Moon Inn. Walk to dining, shopping in Estes Park, very short driving distance to RMNP entrance. Kids loved the pool and being by the river. Complimentary breakfast was perfect for families...lots to choose from. Kids could eat outside then play on the playground. Nice seating areas for evenings/fire pit. Rooms were great for families...spacious, clean. We will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at Silver Moon Inn 5 years ago while vacationing as a family and loved everything they had to offer for the adults and for the children. Now our children are grown and my husband and I are revisiting some of our favorite spots as an "older" couple. My husband remembered our past stay here and wanted to stay in the same place again, 1st hotel he ever remembered in 20 years of traveling! We stayed for 5 nights (July 4-9) and fell in love with the place all over again. Our room was spacious and comfortable with an over-sized king bed (could easily sleep 4), a kitchenette, microwave, and small frig. The water pressure in the shower was excellent, a pet peeve of mine. The room was cleaned perfectly every day! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The views amazing, and close to town and the mountains. Very family oriented, but peaceful and quiet for those of us there without children. Lots of pets around, but never disturbed our sleep. Overall a fabulous place to stay. We would highly recommend Silver Moon Inn to our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjenkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

What don't we like about Silver Moon Inn? Nothing, really.

Silver Moon Inn is a very welcoming place thanks to Kevin (the receptionist) and Pearl (the receptionist toy poodle). Kevin was very accommodating every time we'd come by with questions (where can we eat? where's the nearest convenience store?). When nightfall kicked in, we saw him outside getting a nice roaring fire started in the outdoor fire pit. A really nice touch. Tregent Park was within walking distance. It's close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Plus free breakfast.

We were on the first floor right next to the main reception area, but it wasn't noisy at all (thank goodness!).

Pet fee? None! I dare say it's unimaginable how some lodgings charge so much for pet fees, yet their rooms are lousy and dirty. But with Silver Moon Inn, they don't charge a fee and the room is excellent. Hopefully, Silver Moon Inn will continue to have reasonable room rates and their "no pet fee" policy.

The room is beautifully appointed with a comfortable bed. Overall, the best lodging we stayed in during our week-long trip to Colorado. It made us think that we should've stayed in the area longer. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, CT
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Decided we wanted to see Estes Park and spend a nite or 2. Booked a room through their website for a very reasonable price. Pleasantly surprised to find the room spacious and clean,
2 comfortable beds, bathroom was good too. Very comfortable - people at the front desk
extremely nice & helpful. River runs right in front of the hotel and you can sit next to it day or nite. Walking into the town is easy which we liked very much - views walking around town are
impressive. Beautiful area. Great stay. We would highly recommend to anyone and go back there as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights the end of June. We had a double Queen room on the second floor. The beds were so comfortable and the room was a great size for the four of us. The view was unbelievable and we enjoyed just sitting and watching the river. We never had to drive anywhere as we were so close to downtown and walked to dinner and shopping.

The staff was so friendly and always so nice. Gave great ideas for food and the places to go. Also offered to start the camp fire so my boys could roast s'mores! We really appreciated how nice they were.

The breakfast was a nice surprise as they had quite a bit to choose from. They had different breads, muffins, eggs, and juice. They also had chocolate chip cookies in the office during the day. The boys enjoyed the pool and the hot tub as well. If we go back to Estes we will for sure stay again. Would recommend them highly!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We really liked our stay at Silver Moon Inn. The staff were very welcoming, the room spacious with fireplace and private balcony. What we liked the best was the fact that the inn is right on the river, we left our windows opened at night and could hear the rushing water which was delightful. All along the river there are adirondak chairs for the guest's use along with bbq grills. Breakfast was provided, nothing fancy but adequate. Bottled water was provided in the lobby throughout the day. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Rocky Mountain National Park a 10 minute drive away.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, which gives you more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sealightful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.8 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.8 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Property: Silver Moon Inn
Address: 175 Spruce Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9044
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel
Silver Moon Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing