We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service!”
Review of Silver Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Moon Inn
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Firestone, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful customer service!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

They were very accommodating and friendly! A clean and beautiful location, even after the flooding and clean up of that going on. We loved how close it was to main street and all the shops. We've already reserved our next trip there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    194
    37
    21
    3
See reviews for
327
309
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Randomly wound up in Estes Park and decided to stay overnight. Excellent accidental find! Great room, from the linens to the beautiful tilework, to the babbling creek just outside our door. Adam & Chad up front; you won't find two nicer gents! The owners should be proud!! Seriously: stay here. :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurabelle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Pros - Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Rooms were clean and cozy. Heat and air worked great. Beds are comfortable. Walk right to the main strip but you wouldn't know it by how quiet it is. Had awesome fire pits going at night even in the snowfall. (very cool) Comfortable beds. Deer & Elk right outside next to the river.

Cons- Though there aren't many and we did not stay in the fully updated part of the hotel. Toilets were outdated and did not flush well. Room only had one stand lamp and was fairly dark. Biggest complaint would be, being able to hear everybody as they walked by. Did get a little noisy. Luckly I knew this having read the reviews, so I brought a fan, which really helped with the noise.

All in all, this is a great hotel for the price. I WILL stay there again.

Room Tip: Bring a fan to drown out the noise in the morning. The higher up you are the better the noise but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we had a great stay! the staff was super friendly. room was clean, comforable and in great shape. just on the edge of town so it's close to everything. great value!

staff went out of their way to make our stay very nice. and to help us get back something we left in our room that was near and dear to my son! we would go back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bklos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have been in Estes Park for one week-end.
The location of Silver Moon Inn is very good, since it is walking distance from downtown.
The staff is very friendly!

I read somebody complains about breakfast. Being Italian it was ok for me!
(forgive me for my bad English!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1mtm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

On our way back home from an exciting road trip, we decided to make a pit stop in Estes Park at the last minute. Many of the hotels in the area were already booked since it was spring break, so I ended up calling around to find something reasonably priced for the night. I stumbled upon this gem while looking through TripAdvisor and I'm so glad I did. This hotel is in an excellent location. It's walking distance from the main street with all of the shops and restaurants and only about 4 miles from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Upon check in, the man who helped us was very friendly and helpful. He asked if we wanted any suggestions on where to eat and made sure our room was ready to go immediately. We had a nice view of the little river that runs right by the building from our newly remodeled room. It was so peaceful! As a bonus, the wifi was super fast! I hadn't heard of this hotel, or even noticed it on my previous visits to Estes Park, but I will definitely be staying here again when I go back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prizeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, missouri.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

the silver moon inn was very clean and nice. The bed was comfortable and they have a little stream in front of the hotel that makes a nice sound all night long. they have a nice staff that upgraded us for free.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazzums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,450 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,039 reviews
1.8 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Property: Silver Moon Inn
Address: 175 Spruce Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9044
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel
Silver Moon Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing