We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”
Review of Silver Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Moon Inn
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have never been to estes park before and booked the Silver Book Inn based on Tripadvisor reviews for 4th of July weekend.

The Inn was located in a great place, easy walk to everything we wanted to see and do. The staff was very helpful and inviting when we checked it. The extras in the public spaces, chairs, fire pits, and grills were a very nice addition and we'll as the river being right there.

The room was also very nicely done and we wished it was cooler so we could use the fireplace. Maybe next trip will be in the winter!

The staff kept non guests out of the parking lot which is pretty small and we appreciated that, especially on the holiday weekend.

Had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas_H728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Silver Moon Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, location and amenities! We do have limited parking, so like to ensure that our guests have parking reserved. We look forward to seeing you again this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for Silver Moon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Regretfully, we only got to stay one night at this wonderful property. We loved that it was small, right on the river, and our room had a fireplace to enjoy when it got a little chilly at night. Within a couple minute walk of the quaint downtown area. Would stay here again, without question.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review! The location of the Silver Moon Inn is perhaps one of its finest perks. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We rented rooms 219 and 220 over the 4th of July weekend. These two rooms shared a private entry so we kept our doors open when we were there. Rooms had private balconies, fireplaces, king beds and comfortable futons. We slept 5 adults and 2 children comfortably. The walk in closet was so large the 3 year old claimed it as her room. These rooms are at the end of the hotel so internet connection is not good. A minute walk to a seat by the office is all you need for that. The city outdoor performance stage is next to 220 and we enjoyed a free concert nightly from the deck. Front staff are friendly and helpful. You park and walk anywhere in town.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank kathilinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The end units, including 219 and 220, are our new addition to the hotel and are some of one of our guest's favorites. We apologize about the internet connection. Since our hotel is right along the Fall River, we had damage in the September 2013 flood, and are still working on restoring the connection. We truly look forward to your next stay at the Silver Moon Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel for two nights this last March. We were visiting Rocky Mountain National Park so this hotel was in a perfect location. First, the outside of the hotel is so appealing. The room was beautiful and so very clean. The bed was comfortable. We also visited the breakfast area which was small but had everything you could want in a continental breakfast. The hotel is just a few steps from the main street in Estes Park so we could walk anywhere we needed to go. We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for the lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent 4 nights first week of July with 2 other couples riding our motorcycles through the Rockies. This is the place to stay! We felt like we were in our own private lodge with the river running through, deer and elk paying visits. We enjoyed the fire pits and being able to BBQ and feel as though we were camping with all the amenities. Our room was perfect and loved having an actual vanity to store all of your toiletries off the counter like most hotels do. It really felt like home. Chad and the rest of the staff were nothing short of amazing. The hospitality of the Silver Moon Inn was incredible. Our visit to the Rockies was extra special because of our stay here and we will definitely be back! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent 3 nights last week, late June, and stayed in room 219 which was a king-size bed with private balcony and fireplace. WOW. The balcony was very private with a tree in front that made it feel like our own little tree house. We were very close to the river, but on the second floor it was a bit removed which I really enjoyed because we could see the river and some of the activity of the sidewalk and nearby footbridge that was close to the little local amphitheater, but people couldn't really see us. So close to food and shops, yet felt like you weren't in town. The contact we had with the staff, though limited, was very good. Clean, comfortable, close to things, yet with the river/fire pits/lawn swings, it felt like the outdoors. We were a couple, but there were families staying there and I thought it would be fun with kids. I would return in a heartbeat. Thanks Silver Moon!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lalalalalaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Silver Moon Inn in Estes Park for six days while we visited Rocky Mountain National Park for our honeymoon. We were suppose to stay for seven until I decided I wanted to surprise my husband with tickets to the Rockies game. The staff were great at letting us back out of one night stay and gave us not trouble with a total night refund.

The inn has a fantastic location within walking distance of Estes Park so we had no need to fight for parking spaces or drive to the shops if we wanted to grab a bite to eat or enjoy a drink at a local pub we could do it in a moments notice.

The inn is also located within close proximity to both Rocky Mountain Park entrances. We easily packed our hiking bags and set off for the trails. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were eager to offer advise on local activities when asked. The location of this inn is beautiful and the outdoor eating spots were wonderful for breakfast, lunch, or dinner along the Fall River. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the Silver Moon Inn was for our extended stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,052 reviews
1.8 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.0 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Address: 175 Spruce Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9044
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £93 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel
Silver Moon Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing