We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, comfort and good value in Estes Park”
Review of Silver Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Moon Inn
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2009

My mother and I spent two nights at the Silver Moon Inn during an autumn trip to Estes Park.

We booked over the phone the day before our arrival, and were told that we'd have to climb some stairs to access our room and asked if this was a problem... It wasn't a problem for us, but it was nice of them to ask. Perhaps they get a lot of customers unaccustomed to the elevation...

We were in the older section of the hotel - I didn't even realize there was a newer section until reading these reviews after-the-fact. We were given #208 on the second floor, a room which partially overlooked the parking lot, an area with picnic tables, BBQs and swings, and a section of the Fall River; the sound of which lulled us to sleep when we left the window open at night.

Our room was spacious and comfortable, with two queen beds, a wardrobe, a table with two chairs, and sink/vanity outside the bathroom. The bathroom was quite large with a tile floor and shower over the tub. The room was a bit dated, but cozy, nicely furnished and full of character.

Our room also had a smallish TV, a microwave and a small fridge.

Breakfast was included in the AARP rate of $87.50, and consisted of coffee, tea, juice, and various carbs...donuts, muffins, cereal bars, etc.

We found the inn perfectly located for walking to town and exploring Rocky Mtn National Park. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

An added bonus was the elk we found grazing on the Aspen right outside the door of reception on our first morning.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Silver Moon Inn and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2009

This hotel has kitchenettes, it sits along a creek with fire pits and barbecues, and has a pool and hot tub. After a day of hiking it's pure pleasure. The staff is friendly and the location is within walking distance to downtown Estes. I've stayed here two different times and it keeps on getting better!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booked4lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

With all I read about this place, we expected a little more. Our room was dark and smelled, had to keep the window opened. I guess the newer part is better. It's a great location but it was very cold when we were there, we weren't prepared, only had
spring clothes, so we couldn't walk to the stores. I think it was a little expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tojo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

The Silver Moon Inn offered a genuine family atmosphere. From the generous breakfast goodies and beverages (and home baked chocolate chip cookies at night) to the comfortable swings, chairs, picnic tables, BBQ grills and fire pits, they go all-out to ensure a comfortable homey stay. They even throw in the marshmallows for toasting! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and hugely informative about the area, taking time to share stories about hiking and local activities. The property also includes the conviences of washer/dryer and a great heated pool and hot tubs. Nothing has been overlooked for a relaxing vacation / get-away.

I cannot say enough good things about the Silver Moon Inn. Their hospitality alone will make me return to Estes Park on my next Colorado adventure!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We stayed for 2 weeks and absolutely loved it. Our room (218) had a fireplace and private balcony overlooking the Riverwalk, and was quite spacious. We loved the convenience of being only 3 miles from the Park entrance, yet only 1 minute's walk from the amenities of downtown Estes Park.
The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating, as was the housekeeping staff. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pembroke19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

As usual, Tripadvisor steered me to the right place! Great location at the northwest end of the downtown Estes Park shopping district and on the Fall River Road not far from the RMNP Fall River entrance. At the end of a long day hiking (or shopping :-) sit by the river with a fire and enjoy the evening. Wonderful staff even brought out smores for us one evening! My only complaints were (a) the heating system came on one night and started banging, we solved that by turning off the valve to the radiator and (b) no OJ at breakfast. But the good parts far, far outweigh those minor issues.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Great Location and great place for kids. Clean with very friendly staff. We plan to stay here again the next time in the area.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank hankgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.3 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Address: 175 Spruce Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9044
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £89 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel
Silver Moon Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing