We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Moon Inn
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms”
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I echo many of the good comments already made here. You're basically at one end of the very walkable downtown. And the beautiful little Fall River is literally outside the door of every room. The staff provides wood for burning in the riverside kivas, as you sit in a chair or swinging bench by the river. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfy, and though we generally don't like exterior corridors, we had quiet neighbors, so the little time we spent actually in the room was fine. Grand finale . . . you're 10 minutes or less from Rocky Mountain National Park, the staff is very helpful, and it's a bargain.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank running_addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    184
    35
    19
    2
See reviews for
296
285
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
203 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We love this hotel and absolutely will be back again with extended family. We were so tired when we arrived in Estes Park at 8am (we'd been driving all night long) and we went to the Stanley to see if they had a room available for that night...they did, but over $200, then we went to this hotel because I had read good reviews about it on this site. The room was well under $200 and believe it or not he said I could get in right away!!!!!!! I am so appreciative of the great staff there! They have a great location downtown and right on a beautiful mountain stream. Our room was on the 3rd floor and they don't have elevators, but stairs aren't a problem for us. The room was clean and spacious with a fridge, stove top, sink, and microwave. Breakfast was awesome. They had all packaged items(donuts, poptarts, muffins, cinnamon rolls, etc.), bottled juices and waters, and bagels. We took a few packaged items for the kids for snacks and they loved it. The outdoor pool was nice and there were 2 hot tubs. There was a playground by the stream and chairs and swings for adults, and a gazebo too! I wish we had time to stay for a few more days! You should definately stay here, we loved it and we're sure you will too!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The room was lovely, clean, and reasonably priced; the bed and pillows were comfortable; the staff was helpful. (There is a small fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker in the room - nice.) The view of the river out the front door and windows was the perfect Rocky Mountain picture; there is a bench on the porch right outside the room or chairs just across the walkway right at riverside - perfect place to enjoy your AM coffee. The bath was a little small but clean and well maintained. The location is on the edge of cute Estes Park - a short walk to shops and restaurants - and only a couple of miles to hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. Check out the guest recommendation board in the front office for unbiased restaurant suggestions. Two small suggestions: while clean, the small pool and hot tub needed more de-bugging and maybe a little more heat, and the free continental breakfast needed some real milk (they had soy) and some fresh fruit - the cinnamon rolls were yummy though.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dneumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Stayed for three nights - can honestly say that we haven't come across more helpful staff on our three week stay in Colorado. We had a top floor room which was very spacious and house keeping was exceptional.
Loved sitting out front watching the river pass by during the evening - the hotel even supplies fire wood for the outstide fires.
Great to leave the car and walk to a couple of restaurants - although must say if you're looking for fine dining then Estes Park is not the place for you.
Really enjoyed are time at the Silver Moon - and the Rocky Mountain National Park is just stunningly beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booneville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We stayed at the Silver Moon Inn June 8-12, 2010. This was our 2nd stay here. We also stayed there in June 2006. In 06 we stayed on the first floor in the last room before the pool. The room was very spacious and the location was great. The people that own the hotel are fantastic. This year we stayed in room 105, right by the office. The hotel has been greatly updated since our previous stay, and it looks amazing. We loved all the colors and decor in the rooms. They really did a great job on the remodel. Room 105 was a little tight though. It was a lot smaller than the room we had in 2006. But we booked the room at the last minute and the website states the room is "smaller." I just would not recommend that particular room if you have a lot of luggage.
The fall river runs right in front of the hotel. If your room is on the opposite end from the office the river is right in front of your room. Along the river there are plenty of chairs, swings, grill, and firepits. Every night people are out there grilling or roasting marshmallows. There is also a gazebo and a play area for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wesncarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in June and were disappointed with the room, which is large yet very dark. We were located on the second floor and other guests were able to gaze into out room as they walked past. If we closed the blinds you had to have the lights on even on the brightest days. We also had noisy people staying above us on two of the nights. If you stay here get a room on the 3rd floor. Good location for down town.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkFlybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

This was the first time we stayed at The Silver Moon Inn and will stay again. My sister and her boyfriend, and my husband and I stayed for just one night. The experience, from making the reservation through check out was excellent. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the rate-about $100 was fabulous! I would not say the dining is so great in Estes-kinda overpriced and quite "touristy". So think about buying some steaks and using hotel gas grills to cook up a great dinner. You will save money and have a great meal in the meantime. Next time we will do that I guarantee!
You will not be sorry if you make this location part of your plans. Oh yes, be sure to say hello to the wonderful poodles in the office!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denverrose09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
565 reviews
1.8 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.8 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Property: Silver Moon Inn
Address: 175 Spruce Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9044
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel
Silver Moon Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing