We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Gary and Coni have created a setting that is a perfect balance of rustic and comfort. The accommodations are clean, thoughtful and not over-done. They blend in to make the most of the natural surroundings. If you don't feel like putting on a big production to find a place to hike or fish, you can just step outside your cabin! The beautiful trail and river are right there! After years of coming to the Rockies, I keep cominig back to Swiftcurrent.
Natalie

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 628D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    25
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
151
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, CO
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. We were hoping for a quaint maybe even rustic room and we were not disappointed. The cottage was very clean and cozy. We loved sitting out by the river and enjoying the stars with a glass of wine. We would recommend the Swiftcurrent Lodge to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I was so excited that we ended up staying at Swiftcurrent! My boyfriend and I stayed for four nights in early June, based on their affordability and the fact that they had a hot tub. I was so impressed when we arrived--the photos online did not do it justice. The cabin we stayed in was in a little courtyard, complete with picnic tables, a cute carved little totem pole, and several grills. They have benches and swings RIGHT on the river. The cabin itself was nice--nothing spectacular, but they gave us tons of amenities (a cliff bar? 5 blade real razor? 2 different types of shampoo? wow) and the shower never ran out of hot water, something I appreciated after a day hiking in the snow. Lots of channels on TV, iron, ironing board, fully stocked kitchen...everything you needed. Although we didn't stay inside much b/c the backyard was so awesome.

My only suggestion might be to keep the hot tub open a little later--it closes at 9pm--but there weren't many other people staying there the week we visited, so we had no problem snagging
the 8:30-9pm spot.

Overall, we LOVED staying at Swiftcurrent, and definitely recommend it and plan on coming back with our family. We cooked out together in the courtyard two nights, and ate outside on our picnic table, followed up by hot tub...those were some of the most special moments of our vacation. Oh, and we saw critters in the backyard...jackrabbits and a raccoon. Loved it, loved it LOVED IT!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmayeu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I booked a room for 2 nights at the Lodge to attend a wedding in June. Being from GA we were excited about the upcoming trip. Unfortunately, the wedding was cancelled due to the groom being deployed. I notified the Lodge in early April explaining the situation which would allow plenty of time to rebook the room. However, they would not issue a complete refund which resulted in my being charged for one night. I have never stayed anywhere in all of my travels that failed to issue a refund for cancellation.

Room Tip: Make sure you understand the cancellation policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianeh789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conipkn, Owner at Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
This reservation was made online which has an "I have read and agree to terms" box that you must check, in order to complete the reservation. The reservation was also made for 4 nights, not 2 as stated in the review. This customer also sent us an email stating that they understand if they don't get their full refund. They did receive a partial refund as per policy. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated on the reservation site, our website and on the confirmation. We really are not understanding this customers need to put up this negative review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We continue to return to Swiftcurrent Lodge on the River and we always feel welcome. The cabins are clean and inviting, and the personal "Welcome Back" note that greats us lets us know that we are remembered. We've been able to reserve the upstairs room that overlooks the river, and even when it's chilly, we step out on the deck to listen to the babbling river. Great place, I would (and do) recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Very clean and quiet, we stayed in room 6 right on the creek side. Clean kitchen and extra futon for watching TV (teens). Patio outside right on the water... such a nice peaceful get away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christabKatyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very nice and clean cabins. A little expensive but similar pricing to area lodging. We spent a late May visit here and loved being able to hike into the park from our cabin. Loved having a full kitchen. And great playground for the kids. Also there is a stream that meanders thru the lodging site that is beautiful to watch as well as listen to.

The only drawbacks were the lack of a separate bedroom from living space and the grounds are little small. But very well cared for. Loved our time here. Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: The units near the stream are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenseeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.9 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
2.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#31 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River

Property: Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River
Address: 2512 Spur 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swiftcurrent Lodge is 3 miles southwest of downtown Estes Park on the Old Road into Rocky Mountain National Park. We are open Year Round for your Rocky Mountain Experience. Enjoy viewing the abundant wildlife during your stay. Fish from your doorstep on the Big Thompson River. We are only 300 yards from Rocky Mountain National Park. Come join us on "the Edge of Wilderness." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River Hotel Estes Park
Swiftcurrent Lodge On The River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing