We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great staff, but could use some minor updates.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Evergreens on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great staff, but could use some minor updates.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We absolutely loved our recent 4-night stay at the Evergreens on Fall River. I wish I could go to sleep to the rushing sounds of the Fall River for the rest of my life! The cabins are clean, and the location is perfect! The staff is also so kind and friendly, that it is almost like staying with family. I am not sure how old the cabins are, but they could use some minor updates. New bedding and family room furniture would go a long way to making this a 5-star property. With that said, we are looking forward to going back the next time we are in Estes Park!

Room Tip: All of the cabins are located only 30-50 feet from Fall River.....any room would be awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    36
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
80
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blue springs
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything from staff to rooms were great. Will stay here again next time I visit Estes Park. Every cabin has a great view of the water. We were in a 2 bedroom cabin. It was large and clean. Kitchen was stocked with dishes and glasses. Dishwasher provides for easy clean up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdutzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at the Evergreens every year for more than a decade and have never been disappointed. Hospitable, clean, quiet--and the location on the banks of the Fall River create a slice of pine-scented mountain heaven! Not unusual to see elk, fox or bighorn sheep strolling through the property.

Believe me, it's hard to leave after a few days. We will be back again next year!

Room Tip: The only unit I'd avoid is #10, since that's the closest to Fish Hatchery Rd. All provide pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cqlevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I visit Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park as often as we can. The Evergreens on Fall River has the best cabins we have ever stayed in. They are right on Fall River in a very secluded place close to RMNP, and still very convenient to Estes Park. The cabins are spacious and warm, built with quality material, especially the windows. The cabin we stayed in had two bed rooms and a Spa Tub. The prices are based on your needs. If you, did not need the second bedroom or the Spa, your nightly rate would be reduced from full price. We were there with another couple so we included the second bed room. When you step outside, you feel like you are in the forest because of all the trees. It is beautiful and peaceful. The owners and staff are very accommodating and sincerely friendly. I am so happy to have found this place. Marcia Teachout

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveandmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were able to book our cabin 5 days before we checked in. We were able to get a cabin with a spa tub for a very good rate, and it was valentines weekend. My only complaint was that the walls are very thin and we heard our neighbors through them.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We came up to Estes Park and stayed here for a birthday weekend! It was a gorgeous setting with a light dusting of snow on the surrounding mountains and a nice chill in the air. The staff was very friendly and even left a complimentary bottle of apple cider in our condo with a nice hand written happy birthday note!

The Evergreens was a great place to stay with our friends! It was spacious and clean and right on the Fall River! The hot tub was clean, a great temperature, and it was situated right near the river so you could hear the calming sounds of the trickling water. There was a nice gas fireplace in our condo where we lounged around and relaxed.

Estes Park was unable to escape the nasty floods from September, but everything looks really good and is coming back together nicely! Go support this town! Even though the floods rushed through, Estes Park is a wonderful place to visit even after the fact! It was quiet and peaceful, too! Most, if not all of the roads leading into Estes Park are now opened back up!

My only complaint is that there were't many places to store your belongings in the bathroom. There were no cabinets in there. We made it work though, and it was hardly an issue.

All in all, everyone in my group had an excellent time at the Evergreens on Fall River! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kowalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We just returned from Estes - The flood has damaged the roads, some landscape but not the true heart and soul of the Evergreen on Fall River owners. Thank you for a great stay !!! We have stayed here several times as many of our family members - it continues to be a GREAT place to stay. If you are looking for a place of majestic beauty - great accommendations this is the place. Hot tub, fishing, close to town, the comforts on home - ths is the place. Both the place on the river and the cabin in the mountains are absolutely unbelievable. With the flood adding to your issues I pray for a quick recovery to the damage and again Thank you and your team for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.2 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
291 reviews
4.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#31 of 77 in Estes Park
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#7 of 77 in Estes Park
233 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Evergreens on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Evergreens on Fall River

Property: The Evergreens on Fall River
Address: 1500 Fish Hatchery Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9207
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Evergreens on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your The Evergreens on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Evergreens On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
The Evergreens On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing