We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Beautiful, and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Evergreens on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Morris, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Beautiful, and Friendly”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

From the first views as we pulled in, to the elk eating just feet from us and the deer walking down to the river and letting us take his picture while he ate and drank in peace, this place really gives you a touch of wilderness living at its finest. The accommodations are amazing in our 2 bedroom cabin. We had a perfect view of the river as it passes by, enough room for our 3 kids to really enjoy themselves. Also, the kitchen and grill made us feel completely home. Then, when we did have to stay inside a day because of rain, they had games that we were able to bring back to our cabin and play with the kids. This place has thought of everything to make your stay a memorable one and I fully recommend it and will probably be making a reservation for a much larger group as I plan to take more of my extended family to experience this area in complete comfort. Thank You Evergreens on the Fall River for making our family vacation one we will never forget!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    36
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
82
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family and I spent 3 nights in the Black Bear cabin, which is off of the main Evergreens property, over by Mary's Lake.

The cabin was roomy, well furnished, well stocked with useful things, and very comfortable. The area around the cabin was quiet and full of wildlife. The views were very nice.

The staff at Evergreens was friendly and helpful.

My family now wants to come back in the winter, and we will definitely book this cabin again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

2 bedroom cabin on the Fall River just minutes away from rmnp. Wonderful family place with friendly and attentive family operators. The kids (7, 10, 11) can't decide if playing by and wading in the river or playing with the owners dots was the highlight of the stay. Clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbneworleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely place, lovely people. Beds were comfortable. The cabin was clean and was kept clean with daily maid service! The furnishings were fine for us. (No flat screen TV sets, but we came to Colorado for the scenery, not the TV!!)

We were away from the cabin most days and it was such a pleasure to "come home" to a quiet setting and a clean "house". Sitting on the back porch and listening to the water rushing by was sooo relaxing.

We had a couple of minor issues (burned out light bulb, malfunctioning TV remote) and they were taken care of immediately!!!

I would definitely stay here again and again! It was like visiting family! Thank you, Keeley and family for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We absolutely loved our recent 4-night stay at the Evergreens on Fall River. I wish I could go to sleep to the rushing sounds of the Fall River for the rest of my life! The cabins are clean, and the location is perfect! The staff is also so kind and friendly, that it is almost like staying with family. I am not sure how old the cabins are, but they could use some minor updates. New bedding and family room furniture would go a long way to making this a 5-star property. With that said, we are looking forward to going back the next time we are in Estes Park!

Room Tip: All of the cabins are located only 30-50 feet from Fall River.....any room would be awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue springs
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything from staff to rooms were great. Will stay here again next time I visit Estes Park. Every cabin has a great view of the water. We were in a 2 bedroom cabin. It was large and clean. Kitchen was stocked with dishes and glasses. Dishwasher provides for easy clean up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdutzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at the Evergreens every year for more than a decade and have never been disappointed. Hospitable, clean, quiet--and the location on the banks of the Fall River create a slice of pine-scented mountain heaven! Not unusual to see elk, fox or bighorn sheep strolling through the property.

Believe me, it's hard to leave after a few days. We will be back again next year!

Room Tip: The only unit I'd avoid is #10, since that's the closest to Fish Hatchery Rd. All provide pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cqlevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.2 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
4.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.5 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#32 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Evergreens on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Evergreens on Fall River

Property: The Evergreens on Fall River
Address: 1500 Fish Hatchery Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9207
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Evergreens on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Ebookers so you can book your The Evergreens on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Evergreens On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
The Evergreens On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing