We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May31-June1, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“May31-June1, 2013”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights and it was perfect. All of the folks at the front desk couldn't have been any nicer. VERY CLEAN room/bathroom. Loved being able to park right outside my room. Great location with a couple of restaurants/grocery store within walking distance. The elk grazing across the street in the morning were a bonus!! Will definitely being staying here next time I am in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerJune2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    273
    46
    9
    8
See reviews for
355
455
73
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We were here for 3 nights, and what a pleasant experience! Quiet, IMMACULATE, and comfortable. This is absolutely the cleanest place we have ever stayed. It's so nice to park at your door with only 4 or 5 steps to navigate...it was so easy to set the suitcases and tote bags on the porch, then carry them in once they were out of the car. The towels were snow-white and fluffy and smelled clean. It was a real treat to leave the hustle and bustle of 'town' and come back 'home'....one afternoon we were treated to 4 bull elk in our 'back yard!' Just 2 miles from the entrance to the national park, it's very conveniently located. My ONLY complaint, and it's my fault, not the property's.....I have a very bad back and the bed was just a little too firm -- had trouble being comfortable after sleeping for 3 or 4 hours. Would definitely recommend this and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BNTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Service was outstanding. Great people. Helpful and friendly.

For a 1950-1960's era roadside motel, I found it to be in very good condition. The price and value was very good. Trust me, I have been to a few of these, and this was clearly a great deal. Bathroom was remodeled, pool was heated. The mountain views were wonderful. Very convenience to all of Estes Park. My kids loved the free hot chocolate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordonlbsmithjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is one of the type places I look for. A nice, clean room at a reasonable price with nice people that was close to where I was going, Rocky Mt. Nat. Park. I like the fact that after a busy day hiking you can come back and park your car right at the door to your room. No, there is no fancy lobby and uniformed staff with fancy gold name badges. This place is run by real people. This is the place to stay if you are going to the park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJWBartlett_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kukubla
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here for just one night.
Very friendly people and clean, comfortable rooms. Tea or coffee in the morning is available in the office. Location is good but a little far from all the activities in the center of the town. Would recomend to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kukubla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here this past weekend based on reviews from TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed. We didn't have too much interaction with the staff since we had absolutely no issues with the room, but during check in, check out and some simple questions, the staff were very friendly. The kids loved the heated pool.

Even though it is obvious that this establishment has been in business for several years (the rooms are a tad dates), the rooms are kept very lean and despite the fact that our room faced Highway 36, the room was always very quiet.

I particularly liked the fact that they thought of reserving a parking spot for each room. Parking is at a premium in this mountain town and with a restaurant next door, spaces fill up quickly, especially in the evenings. Knowing there would be parking space close to the room available allowed us to enjoy evenings on the town that much more.

It is conveniently located near Estes Park - just a short drive into town to see the sights or grab a bite. With a grocer across the street and a fridge and microwave in the room, we were able to skip breakfasts out and sleep in a bit before heading to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Room Tip: It seemed worth the few dollars to stay in a balcony room. Nice views of the surrounding mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I can't complain one bit about our stay at this Inn. If you're looking for a place to stay that's comfortable and close to the mountains, this was really nice. The room had a fridge which was a bonus for myself... and ice is available 24/7. There's a restaurant next door, but it didn't look that wonderful. In reality, the only decent meal we had in Estes Park was at Smokin' Dave's BBQ. As a Texan, I can be pretty picky... and that place was great. The Inn is right on the border of town closest to the Rocky Mountain Park, which was handy in the morning. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkrontz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
572 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
761 reviews
3.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,345 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Property: Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing