We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn during the September flood. Fran & Jay Grooters and their staff were wonderful. They made every effort to insure us that we were safe and would have a room for as long as we needed to stay. The Inn is not new but it is very comfortable and exceptionally clean and a short distance from downtown Estes Park. If it hadn't been cloudy we would have had a beautiful view of the mountains. I would highly recommend Alpine Trail Ridge Inn to anyone who wants a comfortable, clean and friendly home-away-from-home. I have stayed here before and will always stay here when in Estes Park.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms to choose from. Check the website to view pictures of the one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    278
    50
    12
    8
See reviews for
366
461
74
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is the kind of place you stayed with your parents on the family driving trips you took with them 30 years ago. Everything about it was old school charm. The rooms were nothing special, but they were clean, well maintained, and reasonably priced. It is just outside of the chaos of Estes Park (which is good after you see it). It is between Estes Park main area and Rocky Mountain National Park. The visitor center was just a few miles (minutes) down the road so the location was great for the park. Food was a few miles back towards town center. Highly recommend Smokin Daves BBQ for dinner and Donut Haus for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheckyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed with Jay and Fran at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn during the flood in September 2013. We have stayed with them many times in the past, and even with the terrible flood situation, the service we received was still second to none. I highly recommend this motel. It is always extremely clean and the staff is always knowledgeable about what is going on around Estes and in the park. They knew what roads were open to where, which was extremely helpful when we were ready to check out. Fran and Jay, who run the motel, truly care about each and every guest and want to make sure, not only that your stay with them is exactly what you hoped for, but that you also get home safely. Not many motels care about each individual customer that way. Once you stay with Jay and Fran, you will be their friend. And what good friends to have! And they really took good care of the Park Rangers and helicopter crews that stayed there during the flood, even going so far as to arrange for local restaurants to change their hours to accommodate these folks who came in to help during the flood.

Room Tip: We like room 135. It is right across from the office, so it is handy to go get ice or hot beverages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I had the opportunity to stay while assisting with the restructuring an rebuilding of the Park and the town after/during the flooding. The staff was excellent and the accommodations were just what was needed after long days of work. Upon my next return to Estes I wil be once again staying at the Alpine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I would highly recommend a stay here. We were there during the flood in Sept. Everyone in the office was very helpful in getting us out of the area and back to the airport. They also knew what was open and helped us figure out where we could go and what we could do. The room was very comfortable and we had a great view of the mountains ( or it would have been if not for all the rain). The first evening we were there we saw elk across the street in the meadow. We plan to go back to Rocky Mt. National Park in the future when the weather is good and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Alpine Trail Ridge. The room, bed and shower were small but clean and comfortable.

No complimentary breakfast but coffee and hot chocolate was available in the office. A small, continental breakfast would have been nice -- muffins, orange juice, fruit.

The office staff was very nice and helpful. They recommended the best places to go to see the elk -- which is what we went there for.

A better map of Estes Park would be helpful -- the one we got from the office was hard to read and follow. The map we got at the Rocky Mountain National Park Visitor's Center was much better.

Location was good.

I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 117, Western Unit -- it's situated where you can't park your car in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jltrinsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We came to Estes Park with no reservations and after driving through town stopped here. The room rates were more than reasonable and to our surprise the room was one of the cleanest we've stayed in. This is not your usual cookie cutter motel with a plastic non caring staff. We were greeted warmly and cheerfully. The staff answered all of our questions about the area and the Rocky Mt. Natl. Park. There is no such thing as too many towels or pillows and we were not disappointed. Individual parking places in front of each unit was another delightful surprise, I hate lugging stuff from car to room. If we ever come back to Estes Park we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ground floor, no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmundson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
593 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,395 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
778 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Property: Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing