We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've stayed here for the past 4 years, on a business trip in the area that lasts several nights. The roooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is alwasy eager to please and very friendly. It's close to the park entrance and some great BBQ! They take pride in their property and it shows, and, they are great hosts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mk2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    269
    42
    8
    8
See reviews for
339
442
72
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights with friends, then moved into a single room for another 2 nights. The staff was extremely friendly and gracious in answering all of my questions about the town as well as giving excellent hiking advice. They recommended Gem Lake and it was gorgeous and not too strenuous: a perfect first hike to get acclimated. Bill and Fran were especially helpful and accommodating!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My parents & I visited Estes Park in June 2012 and stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. It was a wonderful place to stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. We especially enjoyed the spectacular view! There was a very good market and deli across the street and a good restaurant next door. It was great to hear wildlife outside at night! I hope to visit again.

Room Tip: We booked via phone. The staff were friendly and helpful when we arrived a day early. They were able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Have been here twice now for extended stays and have found this place to be a just perfect. Rooms are clean, comfy and with views of the mountains. The Inn is at the doorstep of Rocky Mountain National Park...like 5 minutes away and about the same from Estes Park. Perfect location. We had an upstairs room with a balcony overlooking beautiful mountain scenery. Nice family style restaurant, and pool (not a large pool...but that was ok). Computer available in the lobby for your use. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful....and gave us great info regarding local hiking and activities. Room had fridge and microwave...also coffee pot. No workout room but you are here to hike and explore the park so you will get plenty of exercise. We will definitely return. We stayed in July 2012. I understand they were not damaged in the floods of 2013. A real gem.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms with balcony facing the mountains are GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CapeCodKrumholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

stayed on a recommendation of a family member. We also loved it. We rented the king suite and it was so nice to come back after a day in the park to a suite. Sit and watch tv...look at our photos and eat dinner. We didn't HAVE to go out to eat. Breakfast in the room is great so we could get to the park early. Room was very clean and comfortable bed. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Our trip to the area was cut short due the floods in September but the time we did spend was great!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at Alpine at the end of September just few days after Estes was open to visitors after the flood. The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly making a trip, that was much different than I had planned in July, very enjoyable. The room with the balcony was beautiful. In September the weather allowed me to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning and view the mountains. The location allowed me to zip into the park before sunrise so I could catch those amazing early morning photographs. I was in Estes while many parts of RMNP were slowly opening. The office had updated information on areas of the park that had opened allowing me to go to Bear Lake and Sprague Lake moments after they opened. Thank you Jay and Fran for a great trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shutterbugck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Close to national park gate if you want to be close to park. First motel from the park.
I stayed 5 days in late September 2013 to hike .
Fall leaves were beautiful and even had snow on mountain one day.

Quite ,spacious,,clean room ,mountain view.
Friendly staff made comfortable stay.

No breakfast was included like Best western though.
Will come back to stay here again next time I think...

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room upstairs. Better mountain view and only few steps to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myeongjin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.9 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Property: Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing