We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing, friendly motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice relaxing, friendly motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at this family owned motel with its friendly, small town feel. I love its individuality with none of the generic, stale feel of the big box chain hotels. The owners know the town & Rocky Mt National Park & provided me with helpful tips on where to go for the best chance to view birds & wildlife. Their suggestion of a neighboring restaurant was spot on for a casual, downhome meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    270
    42
    8
    8
See reviews for
340
446
72
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge many times and have never had a complaint. We find the rooms to be comfortable and all of the facilities well maintained, neat and attractive. The staff is friendly, helpful and gracious. We couldn't ask for better accommodations.

Room Tip: If after looking at the website, you have questions, they are extremely helpful with a quick phone c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn in May 2014. We got a room with one bed with a very comfortable recliner and a desk. Everything worked. Restaurant next door had good food and reasonable prices (we ate there for dinner and breakfast). The manager was especially helpful in finding us the best available room and in advising us about area hikes. The location very close to the RMNP entrance was a big plus given our interests. Views from the property are spectacular. Inn is nothing fancy but excels in every other way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I spent the weekend in Estes Park and stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. It was perfect. Very close to downtown and all the restaurants. The room was very clean. Parking was right outside the door. The bed was amazingly comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a balcony and were very glad we did. Enjoying a cup of coffee with my wife in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay in the balcony room for 3 nights. Exceptionally clean room & comfortable beds. Was very quiet stay til the last day; two motorcycles were revving the engines for longer than necessary while I was relaxing on the balcony having breakfast & enjoying the view. Fran and the staff were very friendly & I enjoyed our chats while getting a cup of coffee/tea in the office. The location is ideal if your objective is to hike in the park as it is right at the entrance. It is also just 5 min drive to Estes Park downtown. I highly recommend this Inn and the balcony room for quietness and the view (watched an awesome lightning show from the room as well).

Room Tip: room 127 is an end unit with balcony. Very quiet & easy walk to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamachi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My hiking group organized a camping weekend over Memorial Day 2014. Looking at the weather forecast and temperatures, several of us decided to stay at this inn. It is very close to the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park and Glacier Basin Campground and offers accommodations at very reasonable rates. My room was clean & comfortable; it had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. These are great amenities, but the best was the management of the inn. Fran and her staff make this place a gem. They go out of their way to help guests with anything they need: Hiking & local sightseeing information, where to find the best sandwiches, and much more. Their kindness is heart warming. I would love to come back here and can recommend the inn to anyone visiting this beautiful area. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Has everything going for it. Prompt and friendly customer service. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, convenient location. Great advice for travelers and hikers. The location is closer to the Rocky Mountain National Park than Estes Park, so if your main purpose is the park, this is a good choice. You will have to drive a couple of miles if you plan to eat and shop downtown Estes Park, but travel time is only 5 min.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdN400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
3.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Property: Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing