We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
cepitts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. When checking in the host was very friendly. The rooms (we had the family suite) were very clean and "rustic" was the decor which we liked. Bathroom was a little small but had nice amenities. I would stay here again and again !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cepitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    278
    50
    12
    8
See reviews for
366
461
74
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ava, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was very pleased with our stay here at the Alpine Trail Ridge in Estes Park Colorado. We had beautiful mountain view from the hotel. It was reasonable priced. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The rooms could use a little up dating but they were still nice. They have a heated pool we didn't use it but it was nice to have had the option of swimming. They had high speed internet. The staff was very friendly. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLK130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herlev, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge mid June during a trip to Colorado. The room was nice and clean, and the pool also. Our kids loved the place and the pool and it was a great place to stay for a little visit to the Rockies!

I give my best recommendations!

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony. It is awesome to sit and watch the Mountains - both day and night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The rooms are very well kept and spotless. Everything is maintained to perfection. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view from the balcony rooms are wonderful. Very close to the Moraine Park Entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. You will certainly enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franks1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

For almost 30 years we've been going to this hotel. Great place to stay and relax for 20 golfers and spouses and family. Property is always being updated and clean. Great views and close access to RMNP. The owners and employees are exceptional!
We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have a large golf group that visits the Alpine annually and has done so more than 20 years. We have continued to return because of Jay, Fran and Vic the owners of the place. They have always made the motel better every year we have visited and they have always treated our group just like family as we have been there so often. We always feel special when we are there and Jay, Fran and Vic do everything they can to make our large group happy. The rooms are very nice and clean and the location is about perfect whether you want to go into town or up into the park. Just can't say enough good things about this place and the people that run it but hope it doesn't get so popular that our big group gets shut out!!!

Dave Hansel

Room Tip: the rooms with balconies are our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were visiting Estes Park for a family reunion. The Alpine Trail Ridge Inn was a great place for us. My parents stayed in the unit with a kitchen. We made most of our meals there. The location is close to the RMNP and close to the disc golf course at the Y Camp. I even walked into town one day. The heated pool was great too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,401 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
779 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
472 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Property: Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing