We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been staying at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn over the past ten years when we visit Rocky Mountain National Park. It is very close to the park and is a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are on one level so there is easy access and the parking spaces are designated so we always get to park right in front of our room. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. We liked the internet access. The view was also beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: This is the closest hotel to the park. It is clean, quiet, easily accessible, has internet access, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We first discovered this great Motel in 1990 and have returned many times since. The best lodgings in Estes Park. The rooms are always spotless, the Wifi faster than anything we can get here in the UK and the staff are always both professional and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Hikers can get a first hand account of all the trails in the park from experienced owner Fran and her husband Jay not only oversees the maintenance but is a creative craftsman with stained glass. We have valued their frindship over the years and will be back soon.

Room Tip: Great views from the balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn for one night before a visit to Rocky Mountain National Park. This isn't your cookie-cutter chain, and that's good. The Inn is a throwback to an earlier time when travelers stayed at family owned and operated motels. The staff is helpful and friendly, the bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. The best part about the room for us, however, was that it had two comfortable chairs. Most hotel rooms have a chair for the desk, and a chair (or two) to sit in to watch TV. After a day of driving, it was wonderful to sit back, relax, and put our feet up in comfort. It was a really nice touch, and if we ever get back to RMNP, we'll surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A fairly simple hotel, the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn shines in kindness and hospitality. I completely appreciated the helpfulness, advice and kindness of the staff. The room was perfect in comfort and simplicity and the location is off of the busy path. I highly recommend the Trail Ridge Inn as a Estes Park escape - Lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. When checking in the host was very friendly. The rooms (we had the family suite) were very clean and "rustic" was the decor which we liked. Bathroom was a little small but had nice amenities. I would stay here again and again !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cepitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was very pleased with our stay here at the Alpine Trail Ridge in Estes Park Colorado. We had beautiful mountain view from the hotel. It was reasonable priced. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The rooms could use a little up dating but they were still nice. They have a heated pool we didn't use it but it was nice to have had the option of swimming. They had high speed internet. The staff was very friendly. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLK130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge mid June during a trip to Colorado. The room was nice and clean, and the pool also. Our kids loved the place and the pool and it was a great place to stay for a little visit to the Rockies!

I give my best recommendations!

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony. It is awesome to sit and watch the Mountains - both day and night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,658 reviews
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
853 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 28 in Estes Park
99 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#1 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £65 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing