We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brush, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were very pleased with this motel. Not fancy but it was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. Things have been updated and it is very comfortable. The wifi was brand new with a router in every room. Amazingly fast! The pool was warm and very clean. I dropped a piece of a shaver down the sink drain. We told one of the maintenance people and they came over immediately and saved it for me. It was close to several really good places to eat. Located on the southwest side of downtown so you didn't have to drive thru if you wanted to go into the national park. We will go back very soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    278
    50
    12
    8
See reviews for
366
461
74
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I would like to personally thank all the employees at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. Fran, you were so efficient and gracious in all of your assistance. Thank you for making our arrival to Estes Park seamless. Your entire staff gets an A+ from our family. The rooms were excellent.
We will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the pleasure of checking out several rooms. They were all very clean and comfortable. If I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My Husband and I have stayed here many times! We come to Estes every year for vacation and always stay at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. We would not stay any other place in Estes, the staff is wonderful, we have stayed in several rooms most recently their western king suite which was amazing!!! But all of the rooms are wonderful and would stay in any of them again! My husband I took our first vacation together and stayed here, we got engaged here, we took our son on his first vacation here so it's safe to say we really like it. It is only minutes away from RMNP so it's quick to get to a trail head and hike, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, the pool is warm and clean and is a great way to relax after a long hike, and the room rates are great! We cannot wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharayah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We rode our motorcycles to estes park and stayed at the Aline Trail Ridge Inn. 3 day ride to get there and when we arrived we were checked in very fast and very easily. The parking for our rooms was great with a full spot right in front of our door clearly labeled for our room. Pool was very refreshing. With the hotel being really close to the entrance of the park it made for a great 3 days of riding around and checking out the sites. The staff was very accommodating and gave several tips and recommendations. Rooms were clean and spacious. Our only setback was the wife didn't get to see a Moose during our trip LOL!.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Alpine Trail Ridge Inn made our RMNP vacation a great experience. The hotel is located just outside the Beaver Meadows entrance to the park, making it easy to access hiking trails. Our room was quiet, spacious, and clean. The king bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we've ever slept on. The staff was friendly and helpful, answering our questions about the park and the area around the town. The property is well-maintained and the wi-fi in the rooms and common areas worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn in Estes Park. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the staff very helpful. The outdoor pool was heated to 84 degrees which made it a very comfortable place to gaze at the mountains while floating! We had a great breakfast at the on-property restaurant (The Sundeck). The staff there was both efficient and willing to provide lots of local information. Overall we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The better views of the mountains are from rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM46Minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. It is easy to get to downtown/shopping, yet it is also enough removed from the traffic that one can experience the beauty of the mountain scenery. This hotel is extremely close to the Beaver Meadows entrance to RMNP which was awesome. It is also on the shuttle bus route into the park.I have to complement the owners of this hotel, as it is one of the cleanest rooms that I have ever been in. For the price, it is an amazing value! We loved our stay here and will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: We had a 2nd story balcony room. Although the room faces the highway, the views of the mountain were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ander52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,396 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
779 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Property: Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing