We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Alpine Trail Ridge Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My husband and I were with a group of friends for a high school reunion. We had an excellent room with an outside deck upstairs overlooking the beautiful Rocky Mountains. The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The grounds were lovely. We will be back here to stay for the next reunion.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room in the back with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Very clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We have stayed here twice and enjoy the location. It is located right outside of Rocky Mountain National Park with easy access to the park and downtown Estes Park.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mswalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Alpine Trail Ridge Inn (ATRI) is an older motor court with parking at your door. The owners have done significant improvements and it's a nice place. It's located on the East side on Rocky Mountain National Park. It's an easy access into the park on either highway 34 or 36.
ATRI sets on a slope like so many businesses in Estes Park. The good thing here is that you can see over your neighbors roof. #128 was on the backside of the property and I thought we got the lesser of the rooms until later when we could see afar and not have any traffic noise. Our unit had a peaked roof (newer?) and had vaulted ceilings. Even if we didn't have more floor space it felt bigger. There was a sliding glass door that led to a small balcony. It provided good cross ventilation. The bathroom was small but was updated and clean. There were plenty of good towels also. There was a secure modem in the room that required a unique password associated with your room. The wifi is fast! The flooring had been recently replaced but the workmanship was kinda poor. There is a small closet. The furnishings are nice. The desk and chair, recliner, easy chair & ottoman, and the king bed were all top notch. There was a frig, microwave oven and a coffee maker.
This was our first time in Estes Park area and we thought we found a nice place at a going rate. We'd do it again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PATSYandSTAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This a hotel on the road to Rocky Mountain National Parl. It was very quiet. The rooms are exceptionally large with a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom even had a window. Be sure to pay extra for a room with a view.

Room Tip: Pay extra for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mak73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a balcony room mtn view heating swimming pool ,very room clean, recliner, you park next to your room easy load and unloading of suitcases, staff was very helpful with directions and what to do and see, we also stayed 3 nights, very quiet, would come back again and recommend to family and friends

Room Tip: balcony with the mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This very comfortable and friendly inn made our trip wonderful.
The mountain view outside our room was lovely. The room was clean and comfortable.We only wished we had more time to relax in the swimming pool and see the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a king room with a balcony and a mtn view. It was excellent! Exceptionally clean room, friendly staff and great location! The view was wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend Alpine Trail Ridge Inn!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
176 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,548 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £72 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have a great Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2016. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing