We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for hiking family of 4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodlands on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
180 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect place for hiking family of 4”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

After much looking at reviews on Tripadvisor, we settled on staying at The Woodlands, even though our first choice of staying upstairs was not available. It turned out to be perfect for us. We hiked everyday, and so were able to make our lunches to take with us, and didn't have to spend money for breakfast. Of our three nights there, we cooked dinner once, and watched a movie that we checked out from the office, and that was very enjoyable. The location was great--just a few minutes from town, and having the stream in front of the building was lovely. It was not noisy, even though close to the road. Having the spaciousness of a 2 bedroom place was great.

Room Tip: It was fine to have a room downstairs, although I still think one upstairs might have been nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
173
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We had an amazing anniversary get away at the Woodlands. I looked into a number of lodges and cabins in Estes and decided on the Woodlands due to its affordable price and full sized kitchen. I was a bit nervous about the quality of the room because I have stayed in many places that looked great online but were a letdown in person. The room was modern, clean, and felt very homey. The fireplace was a great bonus for our snowy night. The bed was very comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub was a plus. I look forward to returning to the Woodlands for future special occasions.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Spent another wonderful anniversary at the woodlands and once again it was awesome. Betsy (the manager) and Ron (the owner) just make you feel like family. The whole staff makes you feel this way. The units are great and very comfortable. Watching the wild turkeys and the elk
as they wander outside your door is a great experience for all ages. If you want that home away from home feeling- this is it. Great job guys!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice-for a family try and book room 17, it has everything for a family of four or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barthlomewrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Their website was very informative and helped me decide on finally booking a night here. I wish we could have stayed longer! Woodlands is very comfortable, warm, attractive, and offers lots of conveniences. Loved the fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, and grill. Next time we come to RMNP, we will stay here because one night was not enough. The location is excellent and the running waters are wonderful. We were fortunate enough to also see a bull elk pass our front door as well as some wild turkeys.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garrett_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our stay during August 2011 was just perfect and so relaxing. The room was clean, neat and had everything we could ever need for our 4 night stay. The owner was very helpful and pleasant and the location was just outside the park and far enough from Estes to avoid all the hustle and bustle. If I return to RMNP, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank decoydonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This was our first stay at the Woodlands and it will not be our last. Our unit was very clean and had every amenity that we needed. The location was perfect a short five minute drive into downtown Estes and three minute drive to RMNP. Overall, clean, quiet, and comfy!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetochill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Lovely setting next to the river and very spacious and nice decorated bungalows with all the amenties one can wish. Flat screen TV, Free DVD, Free Wifi, complete kitchen, gas BBQ and terrace on the riverfront! just 5 min from the Rocky Mtns NP entrance and also 5 min from Estes park downtown and Safeway. Very clean and bungalows with good beds and pilows and run by friendly owners. it was our second stay here, a real gem and we will stay there again next time. Value for money 09/10.

Room Tip: Book early because it's a well known secret for the citizens of Denver and early full booked dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ingwe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#6 of 78 in Estes Park
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#11 of 78 in Estes Park
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Property: The Woodlands on Fall River
Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands on Fall River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
The Woodlands On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing