We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodlands on Fall River
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Crest Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haber Motel(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
253
44
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
44
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverfull kitchenwood burning fireplaceupstairs unitupper levelgas grillone bedroom suiteyour doorsteplaundry roomhot tubking bedbig horn sheepplace to stayshort driveto rocky mountain national parkstay in estes parkbeautiful setting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights over the fourth of July weekend. The place actually was prettier than it looked on-line. The river in front of the hotel was full of trout and could be fished without a license using a fly rod. The manager, Betsy, could not have been nicer and more helpful. One could tell that she cares about her guests. A really great place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights the end of June. Had first wanted a hotel/motel but we were very glad we booked this instead. We had a one bedroom on the first floor, patio overlooks the rushing river, with Adirondack chairs closer on the bank as an option. We had not planned to cook but the grill (each unit has their own) was so inviting we ended up cooking every night. (Grocery store just a few miles down the road.) The rooms are bigger than some other condos we've stayed in, well-decorated and clean. The kitchen is stocked with essentials. There is a complimentary snack basket with 2 bottles of water. Complimentary DVDs are available in the office. Did not use the hot tub but it looked well-kept. We found the location just outside town to be quieter and more relaxing. Although the rooms are not far from the road, the sound of the traffic is not a problem. We also did not hear any noise from our neighbors, either beside or above. No firewood is provided in the summer - probably because of the burn ban, which is understandable. Betsy, the manager, is very friendly and helpful. The only tiny issue we had was that because it had rained and we tracked some dirt in on our shoes, we had to ask the cleaning lady to vacuum as she hadn't done it automatically. Maybe she didn't notice, as they don't clean the whole room every day, but once we asked, she complied. They do change your towels if you want and they empty the trash every day. All in all, a great visit.

Room Tip: Believe all the rooms are good. You have a river view balcony on the second floor and a river view patio on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcbsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

This is our third visit to Estes Park but our first stay at the Woodlands Condos. I will never stay any place else! We stayed in one of the two bedroom condos (upper). It was perfect for our family of four. If you are looking for quiet and relaxing look no further!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kjasina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We are finishing up a 5 night stay at The Woodlands and it has been fantastic! The location is incredible on Fall River. The price was right, cheaper then other condos we have stayed at on Fall River road. The condo was clean , up to date,and very well furnished. The employees were helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend The Woodlands on Fall River.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deflep71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife and I just completed a 5 night stay . We stayed at Woodlands last year during this same time period. It is a wonderful place !! The condos have everything you need. The location is perfect to enjoy all Estes Park has to offer. It is quiet and relaxing ! Just sit back and listen to the Fall River flow.

Room Tip: We prefer the second floor , but would stay anywhere on the property.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews