We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Woodlands on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We recently went here for a three day stay to visit Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. The condo is very spacious with a balcony overlooking the Fall River, The kitchen has everything you need, the woodburning fireplace is cozy, and the library of rental movies is nice touch. The only problem we had was with the weather-we were there to experience the flooding in Colorado. So we watched the lovely stream become a raging River out of its banks.As a result, we had to cut our visit short to leave. But the owners kindly refunded the money for the reamining night and we really appreciated that. Would love to return someday for a sunny visit.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bjims67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an upper level two bedroom unit this trip. It was very comfortable for three adults. One king sized bedroom and a full sized bedroom. Large sitting area off of the kitchen. Rooms were all spotless. Betsy and staff were all very attentive and had wonderful suggestions for things to do in the area. You can't beat the five minute drive into the park! If you're planning a trip to Estes this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetochill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were scheduled for a stay at the Woodlands 2 weeks after the big flood, but under the circumstances we chose to cancel our stay, so can't review the accommodations, however, our dealings with the Woodlands were top notch from the initial booking of our stay, to our cancellation due to the flood. Our deposit has been refunded in full, and the owners were helpful and cheerful at all times, can't ask for more than that. We were very much looking forward to our stay at the Woodlands and will give them first consideration when we return to Estes Park in the future!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have stayed here many times - we love it & give it a strong recommendation. Clean, updated units. Great on site management. Daily trash- towel service, laundry is convenient for week-long stays. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Near the entrance to RMNP and also village of Estes Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were very impressed with this property. The owners are very hospitable and professional. The property is well-maintained and clean. This is a peaceful, beautiful location. We really felt like this was a good value and a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyLongmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A really beautiful, peaceful place located very near the Fall River Entrance of RMNP. We really enjoyed the convenience of a fully stocked kitchen; the beds are also very comfortable and we slept very well. Perfect for a romantic get-a-way. Betsy ( the manager) was very helpful & accommodating and offered much appreciated advice with regard to road closures around the area during the recent bicycle race through town. Be sure to check out the photography for sale which is displayed in the office & in the laundry area. Great value compared to what is offered in gift shops around Estes. A very nice surprise!

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room with the balcony, but the downstairs units have their barbecue pits in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyC985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

What a great place. Just right for a couple or a family with two small kids. The place is extremely clean, which is a big deal for us. The cabin is well stocked with all the kitchen tools you need. Travelers tip..when driving to Estes to stay here go through Loveland. There are three fruit stands on Hwy 34 the road to Estes through Big Thompson Canyon. They always have really good produce, most of it grown in Colorado. We always stop at the last one on the north side of the road...they have amazing fruit pies that you can bake in your cabin. Best cherry pie ever.
The cabin has a nice balcony if you are upstairs looking out on to Fall River. The sound of the river puts you to sleep very night. There is no a/c but you really don't need it. Nice bathrooms and daily fresh towel service. A great place to stay especially if you enjoy eating breakfast in your pj's listening to a mountain river. It is on our list of places to stay in Estes.

Room Tip: Upstairs is closer to your car. No stairs to climb just out of your car and you are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
627 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 78 in Estes Park
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 78 in Estes Park
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands on Fall River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
The Woodlands On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing