We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we had more time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Woodlands on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodlands on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We arrived very late and left early the next morning, but the room was perfect! We wish we had more time to grill on the patio overlooking the river and enjoy some peace and quiet. The room was cozy, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
169
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed in many cabins & apartments & condos across the country and this one was one of the best. It is modern, extremely clean, new carpeting, and has very comfortable furniture. We slept like babies in the comfy bed with upscale linens. We made good use of the wood-burning fireplace with daily wood, and enjoyed the fantastic view on the river. The kitchen was supplied with nice dishes & good cookware and had everything one needs except Tupperware or saran wrap. We have stayed in at least a dozen places in Estes Park over the years, but this is the one we will be returning to in the future.

Room Tip: Upstairs has more privacy - downstairs can walk right out to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent his Birthday weekend here at the Woodlands on Fall River and and were so pleased with how clean the room was and how cozy the suite was, very nice! The view off the balcony was beautiful and it happened to snow while we were here, which made it a winter wonderland....simply amazing!! We definitely would stay here again...loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silt, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. Exceptional accomodations; very comfortable and clean. My husband and I had a one bedroom lower unit on the river. Plenty of room for the two of us. Great location and convenient to both town and RMNP. Beautiful setting. I could live here. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Select a lower unit. Great view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDM92511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent a very enjoyable time here. The property is very pretty and the condo itself was just perfect for us. There were two bedrooms, one king, and one queen. Very comfortable.
A nice little kitchen. We took our food along, so we could enjoy the property and not have to leave for meals.
Very nicely decorated, and a nice little living area. We borrowed some DVDs from the office and enjoyed them on the flatscreen TV. The river was right outside our door, and we enjoyed sitting on the deck and listening to the rivers' sound and beauty of the area.
We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. Highly recommend The Woodlands.

Room Tip: closest to the river so you can enjoy the sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovesfortrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I (i'm 30 yrs old to give perspective) wanted a nice place for a long weekend getaway and we certainly found it!

To start we were greeted at check in as if we were regulars or part of the family. Very friendly and helpful. Then after that they are there if need them, but will simply leave you alone. Changed the trash and fresh towels. Other than that we felt like we were alone out there. Which in this case was exactly what we wanted.

We stayed in the one bedroom suite 12. One word CLEAN. I was blown away by how clean it was given it has a full kitchen and a wood burning fireplace. We are neat freaks too, well I am. I just know people can be messy and disrespectful to stuff that isn't there's when on vacation. As stated it has a full kitchen, with better pots and pans than we have at home. Everything you need and more, even for a top chef.

Although it wasn't on once during our stay there was a 30" HDTV in the room. We did however use the Bose iPhone/iPod speaker dock for music while enjoying our wood burning fireplace.

After our snowshoe trip in RMNP the on site hot tub was amazing! The trek back the the suite is a little frosty but worth it.

Views and sounds of the river are phenomenal. The grounds are in great shape and show no signs of any flood damage. That I could tell anyway.

Can't say enough great things. Overall my expectations were exceeded and we will certainly be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Eeviac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Mgr of The Woodlands Betsy Murphy is knowledgeable, friendly, and thankful for your stay in Estes Park. The suites are spacious with a dining room and separate bedroom. Tub has Jacuzzi jets. Wood burning fireplace with wood supplied daily. Fully equipped kitchens with range, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. All dinnerware and cookware are there with complimentary tea, coffee, and snacks. Two televisions, DVD, VCR, CD player and free WIFI. The grounds were affected by the flood but the bldgs. are in great shape. Presently they are in their winter rates. Great rates for the type of suites. Give Betsy a call.

Room Tip: We have stayed both upper and lower and all are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesDenverColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Property: The Woodlands on Fall River
Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands on Fall River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
The Woodlands On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing