We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodlands on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
237 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed here last Sept and decided to stay again. The condos are roomy and have everything you could possibly need. Great beds, plush towels, gas grill on the patios and a complimentary "goodies" basket on the table. Setting is great-- there just isn't a thing to complain about here. The owners are very sweet on top of all else.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wings1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
173
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora Il
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This was, I believe, our third time at the Woodland's and we'll make it our permanant choice of accomodations in Estes Park. I'm a nut when it comes to cleanliness and am very, very comfortable here. Betsy is great, very helpful and cheery. We've also met Ron, the owner, and he's the kind of guy you want to support by staying in his resort. It's the type of place where there is peace and quiet. Where you can relax and unwind from your daily routine. We have stayed other places in Estes Park, and I admit, we've even looked around for something we might like better, Haven't found it though. We're quite content with this being our home in the Rockies!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donlor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We've been to Estes Park several times in the last ten years, staying at different places each trip. This was our first visit to the Woodlands and we would rate it above the other similar suite /condos we've stayed at in the area.

We stayed for seven nights. The facility is excellently located, midway between downtown Estes Park and the entrace to Rocky Mountain National Park, directly on the Fall River and quiet and peaceful. We were on the second floor, which had a balcony overlooking the river--the first floor opens directly onto the river but is not quite so private. Our one-bedroom suite was light and airy, spotless, and well maintained. It included a fully-functional kitchen, a living area with fireplace, and a separate bedroom. It was a place we loved to come home to after a day in the park.

The price was right too, somewhat lower than similar suite hotels but every bit as nice, and in most cases, nicer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
446 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 827 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I used other TA reviews as well as information on the forums to select The Woodlands for our lodging when we visited Rocky Mountain National Park, and it was a great choice. The location is ideal, as it is just a couple of miles to the Fall River entrance of RMNP and a short drive into Estes Park (also about a 30 minute drive to the Bear Lake area via the Beaver Meadows entranace to RMNP).

The Woodlands is a collections of 16 "condo" rental units on the bank of the river; beautiful setting. We had a one bedroom unit on the upper level. The unit had a kitchen/living/TV room, bedroom and bathroon, as well as a private porch/deck overlooking the river. Each unit also has a grill.

It was very nice having the kitchen. Convenient to have breakfast at the condo, then head into the park. While we ate out for dinner most evenings, we did have leftovers at the condo one evening (very relaxing).

The unit was well appointed and there are several nice touches (like the basket of snacks on the kitchen table). There are also movies (DVD and VHS) available at the office for the use of the renters.

DW and I were very pleased with The Woodlands. We will stay there in the future

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My husband and I enjoyed a four-night stay at the Woodlands the week of August 16-20 and could not have had a better experience. Betsy was friendly and helpful, the unit was sparkling clean, cozy and well-designed and our bed was wonderful! As has been mentioned, the road in front is closer than you might suspect but we found it to be no distraction as the river tumbling past just feet in front of your door muffles any traffic noise there might be and there is lovely scenery in every direction. We enjoyed visiting with several fellow guests who almost all seemed to be repeat customers and we can certainly see why!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Knickknackpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Very nice place to stay, you won't regret it. The owner Ron was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and we loved having a kitchen and living room. I'm so glad we picked this place and not in the busy area of town. It's just down the road and Safeway is just a hop away. We used the grill for cooking burgers one night and enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio. We were downstairs which leads you right to the stream... Upstairs has a higher ceiling and a balcony which I may consider next time.. but it really doesn't matter.. it was nice being downstairs. The Rocky Mountain National park is only a few minutes away and also hiking is close by too. I only regret that we didn't have one more day just to enjoy sitting by the stream, reading a book, having a glass of wine and relaxing.. but who said vacations are relaxing? Hiking and Trail Ridge Road plus taking tons of pictures took up our day.. but we had a wonderful place to come back too... Movies are available for checkout at the office which we took advantage of. Enjoy your stay.. we will be back!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Junebug15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My family spent 4 nights at the Woodlands last week (8/13-8/17). We enjoyed it so much I considered extending our stay and not going down to Colorado Springs area as originally planned. In the end, we did leave, but we will certainly return to this facility on future visits.

Location- perfect...Rocky Mountain National Park is just a few minutes away turning left, and the town of Estes Park, including a Safeway less than 10 mins away turning right.

The "condos" are two stories high and normally I would select a top level condo (worrying about noise from above), but we ended up with a lower floor unit. We were so happy we did! We never heard the folks above us. We walked out our front door and an absolutely beautiful river, with nice deck chairs was just 20 feet in front of us. The kids (10 and 12) loved being able to pop outside and sit by the river. Several other folks had brought fishing gear and were fishing in front of their unit.

The receptionist, Betsy, was exceptional. I can't say enough about how helpful and friendly she was during our stay.

Bedding and towels were very comfortable.

I was also very happy to find they have two washers and dryers on site for their guest's use. They provide the laundry detergent. Cost is $1.50 a load. I thought this was a bargain and a great convenience.

They also have big selection of dvd's which was nice for the kids to enjoy in the evenings.

Finally, Estes Park has a free shuttle into town and it stops at the resort next door. This was very handy when my husband and kids wanted to go into the park one day (with our rental car) and I wanted to spend a little time in town. It was easy to walk home from the shuttle stop just two minutes away.

This was a wonderful way to start our first visit to Colorado and we will certainly recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luv2fly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#30 of 78 in Estes Park
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#6 of 78 in Estes Park
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#11 of 78 in Estes Park
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Property: The Woodlands on Fall River
Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands on Fall River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
The Woodlands On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing