We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Week, Very Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
open living area- lots of room to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
open living area- lots of room to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
open living area- lots of room to relax
6x12 front porch facing Longs Peak
upgraded GE appliances
flatscreen tv both bedrooms
master bath w/ private entrance, jacuzzi tub/shower
front bed- tempur foam king
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moht73
Moline, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Week, Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one side of this duplex cabin the last week of July 2015 and had a great stay, we were here to hike and get some R&R. Four of us stayed 2 adult couples, this place is set up well for this, and has comfortable king beds and 2 full baths, and to my Wife's delight hair dryers which were not listed in the amenities. The hot tub was a delight after a day of hiking, although you do have to share with the other rental, but no problems. The location just outside of town but still on the Estes Park bus route was an added benefit when we would split up for a day. We found the kitchen was short on silverware and covered bowls but otherwise we'll appointed, and with a dishwasher no big deal. The washing machine was also great allowing us to pack less and just bring our favorite hiking clothes. We did find it odd one bathroom had 2 full sets of towels while the other only had one set, not a big deal just odd. We really enjoyed our time here and saw deer nightly and a small bear pass by one evening. We highly recommend this place, one of our nicer stays of many near Estes Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Away from the crowds”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well equipped. Beds were very comfortable. Place was clean and everything was new and in working order. The design is perfect for two couples as each have access to their own king bed and private bathroom. Lots of wildlife (mule deer, birds,chipmunks, etc.) walking through the yard. Convenient to the entrance of the park and to town, but away from the crowds. If planning to cook or do laundry make sure to bring all your supplies as the place didn't include some amenities that some rentals may like coffee, cooking oil, seasonings, and paper towels, and laundry detergent.
Overall, it is very nice and I would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from crowds
Liked least: Wish the kitchen was better equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy N
Austin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed in this place for Valentine's day and we really liked it. The place was relatively new-construction when we went there so most things feel new, clean and tidy. The pictures really don't do it justice. The place really looks much better and cozier in person. I like that the two guest rooms are separated by each of their bathrooms for extra privacy. Also, although the units in the duplex share a wall they seem to be very well isolated from each other because we could not hear any noises from the couple staying next door. The only down side was perhaps that the place has baseboard heating, and so you can get a little too-hot or too-cold as the thermostats are separate for each room. That is very manageable tho, and we didn't mind it much. The place also has a lot of little things to help make your stay more comfortable, like firewood in the living room, utensils in the kitchen, extra blankets in the bedrooms, etc. If you do go there in the dead of the winter then be advised that the driveway to the place can get slippery and you'd have to have snow/ice driving skills to get up there but only for a short length, no big deal if you're familiar with that. It's at a short drive from Estes on a road that is not challenging to drive on even in the winter. Overall, the place is definitely recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrB0b10
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice Cabin, great location.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed one week here and found the cabin to be clean, comfortable and well maintained. This is a basic cabin having one living/kitchen area, two nice bedrooms each with it's own bath, Cable TV is included and has a home entertainment center with a limited selection of older movies. Location is super, only 3 minutes from the entrance to the national park. We were always the first into the park and avoided the crowds. Also got parking at the trail heads and did not have to use the park and ride. Overall, a nice, comfortable, and convenient cabin. Would rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Limited kitchen supplies requiring running dishwasher after every meal.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shmockboy
Irvine, California
1 review
“A great stay and mini vacation!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I definitely recommend this cabin in Estes Park. The cabin was very well kept and clean and everything worked great. The hot tub in the back was a definite plus. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thanks for the comments! A nice hot tub soak on a cool night with a view of Longs-can't get much better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tmadd874
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was the best stay in Estes park”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I rented out both sides of this lovely duplex cabin. It was everything we had expected and much more! It had plenty of privacy and all the comforts of home. The river right across the street made an easy going sound to relax too. The front porch was one of my favorite places as I was up most mornings with a hot cup of coffee greeting the sun. We had ages in our family that ranged from 4 months to grandparent status, and everyone had the best time. The closeness and convenience of the location was the best, RMNP on one side and Roosevelt National forest on the other. Everywhere you looked was breathtaking, it was especially nice to come "home" here after day long adventures in the surrounding parks. After booking here we found out my brother in-law and is new bride had stayed in one of their other properties up the lane for their honeymoon. Anyone wanting to enjoy a memorable trip to Estes Park stay here you definitely won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and coffee
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Great to have you as guests. We agree that the Big Thompson river provides just that backdrop to make the great Longs Peak view that much more memorable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelBun...
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Family Trip We've Taken”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We treated our son and grandchildren to a weekend in Estes Park and found this property which was perfect for 3 adults and two kids (5 & 7). The owners were extremely helpful in arrival instructions and things to do in Estes Park. We live in San Diego so could use some pointers which were freely given. The property is immaculate and stocked with the basics to get you going. It is located just outside of town so you truly feel like you're in the country yet provides breathtaking views of the mountain range. I can't wait to return this summer.

A word of caution: If you travel 8 AM - 5 PM seven days a week, please keep in mind that there are long delays (1 hour +) due to the ongoing road work, the result of the terrible flooding last fall. This work will continue for an estimated two years, the damage was that significant. There is a detour but with winter conditions we were advised by locals that it can be just as long. In spite of the delays it was well worth the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the location.
Liked least: The late winter snow made for beautiful surroundings but delays on the drive up Boulder Canyon in addition to the ongoing road construction.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Just a note about road conditions: The detour is only about 15 minutes longer than if you could take Hwy 36 without any delay. And it is a scenic drive that you wouldn't want to miss anyway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing