We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good stay, but not great.”
other travellers have booked this property
open living area- lots of room to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
open living area- lots of room to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
open living area- lots of room to relax
6x12 front porch facing Longs Peak
upgraded GE appliances
flatscreen tv both bedrooms
master bath w/ private entrance, jacuzzi tub/shower
front bed- tempur foam king
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

David B
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay, but not great.”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable accommodations in a great location. Close to Estes and RMNP. Can hear the river from the front porch. Great views. The unit is well laid out. I like the exposed beams. Nice, usable kitchen. Great tile work. Comfortable king beds.

Generally clean but don't look too close--found trash and crumbs under furniture. Some furniture badly in need of repair/replacement--dresser in back bedroom is virtually unusable and is falling apart. Posting says rental includes "coffee maker with coffee, hot chocolate, sugar, crème"--not so. Coffee maker--yes, but had to make a trip to Safeway for coffee, cocoa, etc. Cork screw is broken too.

Maybe it's just because I'm an urban-dweller but as a matter of personal preference, I like to have window coverings of some kind over front and back glass doors. Felt a little exposed without.

Owner's/manager's e-mailed directions were a little off--Unit 1 is on the right; not the left.

Enjoyed our weekend!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/views; design/layout of unit. Nice kitchen.
Liked least: Poor condition of some bedroom furn. Some issues with cleanliness.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
David
Thanks for your review and helpful comments. Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Elk met us at the front porch,,, what else do I need to say!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Both bedrooms were equally accommodating .
Noting that one had a much better mattress,,, we picked that one... slept great!
Bathrooms were nice sized ,,,clean,,nice towels
Kitchen was fine,, would love a blender next time
Overall,,, we'd stay again in a heart beat! and price was nice too!$
Close enough to town , RMNP, we even went to Boulder for a day,, nice drive
Tv's in both bedrooms,,
only thing,,,,a radio ,, or source of music would be nice,,,without having to drain your phone
Highly recommend it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THX!!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locations, atmosphere,clean,
Liked least: no blinds on the front or back doors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F
Cresco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the best we have rented”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The Cabin is newer, walking up to the door the tiles on the outside walls which have fallen off the foundation make you wonder about the comfort of your stay. Inside the cabin it is nice, The beds are comfortable. The view is nice. Although in reading the guest book the ant problem has existed for at least 2 years. If you cook anything in the kitchen or buy anything at the grocery store it must be placed in the refrigerator or ants will appear quickly. The one bathroom had a very strong odor of urine. This was fixed by using the cleaner left under the kitchen sink on the floor in front of the toilet and on the toilet. This is not the easiest location to find as the letters on the banner which covers the pillar marking the entrance are bleached out from the sun. It is very easy to drive by and miss. This is the third place we have rented in the past 3 years. We had hoped to return to one of those but were too late in making a reservation. In each one of those the owners or a representative checked to make sure everything was in order for our stay, We did not receive the courtesy of a visit from the owner or manager of this property. The rules and regulation book state that we must contact the owners/manager. The wifi is not consistent and has a very week signal, making it hard to mentor my business communication. We will not return to this property next year.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Mountain view
Liked least: Entrance is easy to miss, poor wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thanks for your comments. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are not currently aware of any ant issues and take cleaning very seriously. Any time a guest raises a concern we attempt to promptly rectify it for them, but can't do so if we are unaware. I would encourage future guests to look at all reviews as this is a 1st below highest marks for this property. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moht73
Moline, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Week, Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one side of this duplex cabin the last week of July 2015 and had a great stay, we were here to hike and get some R&R. Four of us stayed 2 adult couples, this place is set up well for this, and has comfortable king beds and 2 full baths, and to my Wife's delight hair dryers which were not listed in the amenities. The hot tub was a delight after a day of hiking, although you do have to share with the other rental, but no problems. The location just outside of town but still on the Estes Park bus route was an added benefit when we would split up for a day. We found the kitchen was short on silverware and covered bowls but otherwise we'll appointed, and with a dishwasher no big deal. The washing machine was also great allowing us to pack less and just bring our favorite hiking clothes. We did find it odd one bathroom had 2 full sets of towels while the other only had one set, not a big deal just odd. We really enjoyed our time here and saw deer nightly and a small bear pass by one evening. We highly recommend this place, one of our nicer stays of many near Estes Park.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Away from the crowds”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well equipped. Beds were very comfortable. Place was clean and everything was new and in working order. The design is perfect for two couples as each have access to their own king bed and private bathroom. Lots of wildlife (mule deer, birds,chipmunks, etc.) walking through the yard. Convenient to the entrance of the park and to town, but away from the crowds. If planning to cook or do laundry make sure to bring all your supplies as the place didn't include some amenities that some rentals may like coffee, cooking oil, seasonings, and paper towels, and laundry detergent.
Overall, it is very nice and I would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from crowds
Liked least: Wish the kitchen was better equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25percyn
Austin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed in this place for Valentine's day and we really liked it. The place was relatively new-construction when we went there so most things feel new, clean and tidy. The pictures really don't do it justice. The place really looks much better and cozier in person. I like that the two guest rooms are separated by each of their bathrooms for extra privacy. Also, although the units in the duplex share a wall they seem to be very well isolated from each other because we could not hear any noises from the couple staying next door. The only down side was perhaps that the place has baseboard heating, and so you can get a little too-hot or too-cold as the thermostats are separate for each room. That is very manageable tho, and we didn't mind it much. The place also has a lot of little things to help make your stay more comfortable, like firewood in the living room, utensils in the kitchen, extra blankets in the bedrooms, etc. If you do go there in the dead of the winter then be advised that the driveway to the place can get slippery and you'd have to have snow/ice driving skills to get up there but only for a short length, no big deal if you're familiar with that. It's at a short drive from Estes on a road that is not challenging to drive on even in the winter. Overall, the place is definitely recommended!

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrB0b10
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Nice Cabin, great location.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed one week here and found the cabin to be clean, comfortable and well maintained. This is a basic cabin having one living/kitchen area, two nice bedrooms each with it's own bath, Cable TV is included and has a home entertainment center with a limited selection of older movies. Location is super, only 3 minutes from the entrance to the national park. We were always the first into the park and avoided the crowds. Also got parking at the trail heads and did not have to use the park and ride. Overall, a nice, comfortable, and convenient cabin. Would rent again.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Limited kitchen supplies requiring running dishwasher after every meal.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.