We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Quick Stop”

Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection
Ranked #30 of 71 things to do in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Baldpate Key-thedral Theater is a delightful outdoor venue providing live theater and special events during the summer months in Estes Park, Colorado. Nestled in the pine and aspen forest next to Rocky Mountain National Park, our intimate performance area seats up to one hundred guests. Theater groups such as Encore! Encore! and The Fine Arts Guild of the Rockies have collaborated with Baldpate Key-thedral Theater to provide outstanding family entertainment each season. Comedy acts, musical performances, and seminars have as well all enjoyed highest reviews over the years. Performance schedules and Tickets will be available for purchase beginning June 1 each year.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Quick Stop”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The staff was incredibly nice, if you are just checking out the keys it's free, and the kids were glad we stopped. It is right across the street from Lily Lake, so it wasn't out of the way. I would not say this is something to to make a special drive for, but if you are going to be at Lily Lake, it's a cool little stop. TONS of keys from famous (and infamous) people all over the world.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank McL_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    44
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
226 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Number one in mountain eating”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is first of our eating spots on a trip to Estes. We love the salad served in an old bathtub and the choice of two delicious soups. All-you-can-eat style, there is also a handsome array of breads and cheese. We always ask to sit on the porch of this sticks architecture building perched high on the Peaks to Peaks Highway. If you're still hungry, we suggest either their peach or rhubarb pie. Then a walk into their key museum. Baldpate is also a bed and breakfast. Truly, it is unique in every way. Worth the short jaunt out of Estes. Best ther is-- in the world!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GGMaSue19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
219 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lots of Keys”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very interesting to see so many keys, even keys from Hitler ?
Went there after having dinner at the restaurant, worth a look.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bismarck1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Do you have a Key”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Baldpate Key Room Collection is stunning. There are keys from across the nation and unique keys of all ages. The views from Baldpate Inn are also very nice looking into Estes Park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Amazing collection of historic keys and displayed wonderfully. Thankfully we heard about this place and stopped in. This place has a great restaurant as well with the best pies! Rhubarb and apple pie were fantastic. Homemade food. Very nice staff willing to help make the visitor happy. Super close to the Lily Lake Trail.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kargro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection also viewed

 

Been to Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing