We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LUNCH”

Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection
Ranked #32 of 72 things to do in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Baldpate Key-thedral Theater is a delightful outdoor venue providing live theater and special events during the summer months in Estes Park, Colorado. Nestled in the pine and aspen forest next to Rocky Mountain National Park, our intimate performance area seats up to one hundred guests. Theater groups such as Encore! Encore! and The Fine Arts Guild of the Rockies have collaborated with Baldpate Key-thedral Theater to provide outstanding family entertainment each season. Comedy acts, musical performances, and seminars have as well all enjoyed highest reviews over the years. Performance schedules and Tickets will be available for purchase beginning June 1 each year.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT LUNCH”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We ate here upon arriving in Estes Park -- our first stop! The soup and salads were wonderful, but for the price dessert could be included maybe? Also, the outside and grounds needs some work. The "excellent" rating is for the inside ambiance and the food quality.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wpatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    44
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
596 reviews
289 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“lots of keys, interesting collection item”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The room is full of keys from the early 30's to now, with all sorts of shapes, organized by state, key type, hotel or cruise ship, or car. What an interesting item to collect, and the people who leave a key there or send one give some fun anecdotes or info with the key.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Quick Stop”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The staff was incredibly nice, if you are just checking out the keys it's free, and the kids were glad we stopped. It is right across the street from Lily Lake, so it wasn't out of the way. I would not say this is something to to make a special drive for, but if you are going to be at Lily Lake, it's a cool little stop. TONS of keys from famous (and infamous) people all over the world.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank McL_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
228 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Number one in mountain eating”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is first of our eating spots on a trip to Estes. We love the salad served in an old bathtub and the choice of two delicious soups. All-you-can-eat style, there is also a handsome array of breads and cheese. We always ask to sit on the porch of this sticks architecture building perched high on the Peaks to Peaks Highway. If you're still hungry, we suggest either their peach or rhubarb pie. Then a walk into their key museum. Baldpate is also a bed and breakfast. Truly, it is unique in every way. Worth the short jaunt out of Estes. Best ther is-- in the world!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GGMaSue19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
219 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lots of Keys”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very interesting to see so many keys, even keys from Hitler ?
Went there after having dinner at the restaurant, worth a look.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bismarck1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection also viewed

 

Been to Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing