We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good. We go here almost every time”
Review of Bob & Tony's Pizza

Bob & Tony's Pizza
Ranked #45 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good. We go here almost every time”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The set up is a little awkward.. you have to order then sit down and wait to be called then go make your way back through everyone standing around to get your food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    99
    69
    41
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended to us based on their long standing reputation of being part of Estes Park for decades. Well, I don't think anything has been updated in decades either. Employees were unfriendly. We were told upon entering the very narrow aisle that any order would be a 40 min wait because 25 pizzas had just been called in. We ordered apps and a pizza. The apps were out within 10 min and the pizza came up shortly after. The pizza was made wrong & had to be redone. We received no compensation or apology, instead the worker joked that someone in the kitchen must be dyslexic. we were not impressed with the pizza nor the cleanliness. Bathrooms were disgusting and workers appearances were something to be desired. I was happy that we could serve ourselves because I wouldn't have wanted anyone else handling our food more than it had been. Left hungry and disgusted.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pizza is very regional...and this place is for tourists.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

You stand in line to order...and in the three and a half foot space, between the counter and a half wall, the people leaving have to squeeze past. The pizza looks and tastes like a frozen pizza...I did notice all of the crusts were in a premade plastic wrapped stack...it seems like pizza in the south and west, unless you find a place with wood fired oven...is just not very good. Bland sauce, bland cheese, and bland crust.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank buck2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Local pizza”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Local homemade pizza at its best! Always fun and relaxed atmosphere. Family oriented. Like to sit at the table by the fireplace.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,681 reviews
883 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
“Decent pizza”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place seems to be one of the few pizza shops in town. The in/out process is VERY poor as everyone must walk thru the same small opening to get in and out of the place. The pizza was decent enough. Not very expensive. The place is currently for sale.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bob & Tony's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing