We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good service, lots of menu options” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Notchtop Bakery & Cafe

Notchtop Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Natural Food Restaurant, Bakery and Cafe in Estes Park, Colorado. The Notchtop offers wholesome Breakfasts and Lunches, and an unsurpassed view of the Rocky Mountains in Rocky Mountain National Park.Opened in 1993, Notchtop is a unique made-from-scratch style cafe. Everything is available to-go, so give us a call and we will have your meal ready whether it is breakfast on the run, a picnic in the park, or catering for your wedding.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good service, lots of menu options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This restaurant has a great breakfast for people who like any of the following:

1. savory breakfasts
2. sweet breakfasts
3. healthy breakfasts
4. smoothies
5. coffee
5. pastries

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    161
    47
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food;”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice outside seating; good service. Great cinnamon rolls and home fries. A bit expensive; but overall good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it so much we went back twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We ended up eating here for the first time because the place close by had a waiting list and we didn't want to wait. We were very lucky! The food was great and portions were large. We brought the rest home that night and finished it off the next day.

We enjoyed it so much we went back again for lunch before we left. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogogators1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This place has unique and tasty breakfasts! Their prices are very reasonable too. They had strawberry cheesecake pancakes, which my son loved. I got the trout breakfast one morning, which was fresh and well cooked. I got biscuits and gravy another morning. Would definitely eat here again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beckat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It's a little hard to find but definitely a great breakfast! Everything my family had was great by their picky standards!

Helpful?
Thank Butch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Notchtop Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Notchtop Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing