We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

Big Horn Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice local place, very busy, only mean good food. Staff was on their game food was fresh and good. Enjoys the atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    346
    160
    48
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good value, great taste!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The chicken fried steak here is THE BEST in town! The menu is extensive & fresh, & the staff are friendly. Nice soup/salad bar too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpiritSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Excellent food, diversified menu and great staff! I had blueberry and pecan waffles… (waffles and pancakes are a specialty). The owner is on site, with 'locals' and repeat customers. There is a clear familiarity in kindness and happiness in this family owned restaurant. Definitely a must when you visit Estes Park! It's directly west of the really amazing custom glass blowing business.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good for a tourist town!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

On the west end of town and out of the parking contest is the Big Horn. Their lunch was surprisingly good for a tourist town! The service was friendly and efficient and the soup/salad bar addition to the entre really rounded things out.

They advertise their Bar-B-Que as home smoked. It was and the ribs were fall off the bones tender. For my taste, the sauce should have been on the side (or deleted as one wants) rather than over what was already very tasty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleDon41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best breakfast I've had in a long time”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I love the homey friendly atmosphere. Their breakfast was touted by many reviewers as the best in Estes Park. We had a lovely breakfast on the first morning, and there were several items I wanted to try also, so we went there for breakfast on the second, and third mornings we were there. The Pecan Waffles with blueberries were amazing. Staff is efficient and friendly, and seemed real, and not at all forced friendly that you find at many chains. The place is clean and very cozy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeatherMcLeanParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Horn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Big Horn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing