We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Place”

Big Horn Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 129 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast Place”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Loved this place, we had breakfast there this weekend. Service was friendly and quick. Huge selection of breakfast items at reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank st c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    352
    165
    48
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service and amazing food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I pulled into Estes Park around 10:30 am in July 2014 on our motorcycles. We had just ridden through 47 degree weather and constant rain. We were freezing and miserable. The Big Horn staff could see our misery and sat us down right away and filled us with hot coffee and tea. Then they brought the food. Wow! We both had omelets. They were huge and delicious. Just what we needed. The staff was so nice and service was just great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city, ny
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great homemade food. They smoke their own meats and make everything. We ate here twice during our trip. Once for lunch and once for dinner. The ribs were tender and they made their own corned beef hash which was very good. My son who is extremely fussy about french fries said they were the best fries he ever had. The servers are friendly and they try but they seem inexperienced. Decor is old school diner/coffee shop. Since we were staying at Murphy's River Lodge the location was very convenient. So even though this place doesn't look like much it's definitely worth a visit for the homemade food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyluck523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This restaurant serves large helpings of good, well cooked food. The salad bar is standard fare, but includes some soups that are always hearty and good tasting. I had the trout, which was butterflied and broiled. It was perfectly cooked. Smashed red potatoes with white gravy were included as one of the sides. Local bottled beers are 4 bucks and delicious. My daughter had chicken fried steak and enjoyed it. Service was great. I will go back to this restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank blindman20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa Ks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great for breakfast!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We ate twice at the Big Horn. Breakfast was great. I had a waffle and my daughter had french toast -- both very yummy! Lunch was pretty good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johninLenexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Horn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Big Horn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing