We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Place to dine”

The Waterfront Grille
Ranked #53 of 142 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$39
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Waterfront Grille, located inside The Estes Park Resort, is the only Lakefront Dining in Estes. Our restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, happy hour, and dinner 7 days per week. Breathtaking views overlooking Lake Estes, the Continental Divide, and Long's Peak from both our dining room, and outside deck seating area.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted to celebrate my wife's birthday and wanted to try a new restaurant that we had not eaten at prior. We looked at a number of advertisements in the local newspapers and fliers and decided on the Waterfront Grill. The dining room is spacious and looks out over Lake Estes. We were seated at a window so we could view the lake, which was a nice touch. We spoke to our waitress and asked her for some recommendations and decided on the ribeye steak. We decided to split the steak as it was a 14oz steak and we glad we did. The steak was cooked to our order and was delicious. We each had a baked potato and asparagus both were very good. We certainly will be back to enjoy another meal. The service was excellent and the food was worth the money!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Painter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a good place with sunny warmth on a brisk day and found the perfect spot!! Really good food and first rate service. The caprese grilled cheese was done to perfection and the veggie pita hit the spot. The sweet potato fries were crispy and flavorful. The atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable. So glad we tried it out — will go there again, for sure.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dana5169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

This is truly the best place in Estes Park for a craft cocktail with a friendly, competent, and knowledgeable bartender (Janice) and a fabulous view. We ordered the elk nachos at the bar which were absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We ate breakfast here after our over night at the resort. We were a little suspicious since no one else was in the restaurant but the food and service were great! We had the Banana Bread Waffle, Veggie Benedict, Breakfast Club and Huevos. We chose to sit by the windows overlooking lake Estes since it was too cold outside to enjoy the deck. I would recommend breakfast here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Perkinslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

I had people visiting from Boston, and we decided to take a trip to Estes Park. We stopped at the Estes park Resort for lunch. We ordered the chili and to our wonderful delight, we all agreed that this was the best chili ever!!!!! We would like to give a shout out to the Executive Chef, Shane Kumalac for a wonderful lunch. I am going to try to duplicate his recipe but I know I won't come even close. My only regret is that I did not order any to take home. We will be back soon, just for the chili. Thank you Chef Kumalac, you are a diamond in the rough!!!!!!!

Thank nailsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing