We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We eat here every time we go to Estes Park!”

Ed's Cantina & Grill
Ranked #14 of 127 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
“We eat here every time we go to Estes Park!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I will admit to possibly being biased as Ed's was a part of a special weekend for me. I spent a lovely weekend camping in Rocky Mountain National Park on a visit to Colorado (before moving here myself!) while visiting my boyfriend. Starving, we made our way into Estes Park that Sunday and had a wonderful brunch here. The staff are friendly and very easy to talk to and I'm a sucker for good Tex-Mex. It's quickly become a place I take people that come to visit the RMNP. Most recently my parents came to stay at The Stanley and we enjoyed Happy Hour and some World Cup matches at the Cantina. The Happy Hour specials are a great steal with both food and alcohol on the menu. And, to put a cherry on top the bartender gave my dad a free beer on Father's Day just for being a dad. It totally made his day. Already looking forward to heading back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    481
    196
    48
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Palmar, Panama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chicken tacos yummy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Sat outside by the river very nice but after the rain the canopy drips on you so would suggest a warning from staff. Call for reservation very crowded. Waited at the bar for a while before getting a drink. But they were very busy...food was good. I would probably try some other restaurants in the area before going back.

Helpful?
Thank Carmen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Call early and ask for an outside table by the river!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

On our last night we decided to try one of the restaurants right in downtown Estes Park. We had heard from locals about Ed's so we figured we'd give it a try. It is standard Americanized Tex-Mex fare, but is tasty with a good presentation. We called early and reserved a table outside in view of the Big Thompson river. Wonderful experience and we'll definitely be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AllenO756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food in Estes Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The food was good. We had fajitas and chips with guacamole. The chips and guacamole were extra, and that was a little weird coming from Texas. There was a pretty good wait to get in, but if you are willing to wait the view from the patio next to Fall River is really nice. I would go there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Redraiderr1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Enjoyed My Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Justin's service was friendly and above average, and the atmosphere was bright and cheerful. My poso'le (Hominy with shredded pork) was a lot different from what I've had in New Mexico, but very good. The chicken tacos with diablo sauce came with a kicky pico de gallo. Enjoyed my meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ed's Cantina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing